We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We just stayed here one night as we were passing through. Hotel was very nice & clean, front desk clerk also very professional. Would definitely stay here again if ever passing through Winnie & need a nice clean place to sleep.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank SeaDreamDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

I just got through with a stay at this particular Holiday inn express and i was shocked because we LOVE LOVE the Holiday Inn express BECAUSE THEY ARE CONSISTENT...not this one.. YES the hotel is new but when a door shuts not only can you HEAR it... you FEEL it... The prior reviewer couldn't have been in same hotel I was in... Three of my collegues were there also SAME story...The hot food was COLD..pool was ICE COLD even though it was in the 90s and at night the hot tub was ice cold and they said it was hassle so it wouldnt be fixed..NO storage to put things away and be comfortable... AND the front desk personell was about 17 years old and very immature couldn't handle any of our issues ..It was clean and the beds are comfy....we checked out and stayed at another hotel and enjoyed the rest of our stay...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

To earn this traveler's loyalty, consistency in the right areas is key. This property really does have a good team on board. This hotel must be only a year or less old. Almost everything seems fairly new - fixtures, linens, etc.
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. So I can honestly say that the rooms are always well kept/cleaned. I also like the fact that the front desk staff is helpful and friendly...but not overly or "fake friendly".
Winnie, Texas is in the middle of no where - about 50 minutes east of Houston. So when I found this hotel I was quiet happy. It is right off of the freeway exit. Food choices are limited. The only improvement I would make is to the hot breakfast items. If you want protein, go for the cold hard boiled eggs instead of the hotel cheese omelets. Those omelets just don't taste real to me (smile). An important thing to note is that the hotel is next to I-10. BUT, although I'm a light sleeper, I NEVER have problems sleeping at this hotel. The traffic really dies down at night and they appear to have storm windows - which help with outside noise.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptravelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardy1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#5 of 8 in Winnie
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie

Address: 46300 I-10, Winnie, TX 77665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range: $101 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winnie , located only 19 mi from High Island Beach. A neighborly atmosphere prevails in the community which is linked to more urban centers of Beaumont-Port Arthur, Galveston & Houston by a modern highway system. Because of Winnie s location at the center of this system, Winnie area has justly earned its motto as 'Gateway to the Gulf.'The premier opening of Winnie s newest hotel is perfectly accessible to all area attractions & businesses: Motiva Enterprises, Siemens, ExxonMobil, Goodyear, Valero, & Halliburton are just a few of the companies that are central to Winnie.We are the perfect place to call home whether relocating, attending a corporate event or visiting on leisure. Nestled in the center of Winnie, the hotel is just minutes from Larry s Old Time Trade Days, Double J Rodeo Palace, Hunting & Fishing, Winnie-Stowell Park & Safari Run, Ford Park, Texas Gatorfest, Anahuac National Wildlife & Bird Watching, and South East Texas State Fair, is all just a short drive away.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Winnie will feel comfortable to relax & unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite & receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Complimentary high-speed wired & wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting our 864 sq ft of meeting space will make your next event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing