We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Winnie(Winnie)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnie Inn & Suites(Winnie)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites(Winnie)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulfway Motel(High Island)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
34
17
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
17
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsdesk attendantroom was spaciousfree breakfaststayed herenice placegreat place to stayfirst floorwould stay here againcrystal beachking suitetvhoustonmotelhandicapmicrowaveclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 58 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Customer service at this hotel is second to none. We stayed there for a project and I would have not stayed at another place. The rooms are clean inside and out. Parking is spacious and the breakfast is good. The Comfort Inn in Winnie is a hidden gem and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great hotel with amazing staff. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is really good. The hotel uses real eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, and cereal. Next time I am in Winnie, Comfort Inn is the only hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We found this motel to be just what we needed. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and included hot foods in addition to the usual cereal and toast items. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Attendant was not very attentive or informative. Was more interested in the computer. Asked for a suite so my partner could watch tv while I slept and found the TV in the bedroom part of the room. Room okay but not the cleanest ever. Breakfast was okay and the attendant kept a close eye on all the items. Just a real below average hotel, not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Just spent a night in this Comfort Inn, Winnie. Cost was thirty five dollars for small pet ( free down the road, but no handicap rooms available) We discovered a major leak , and reported it to the front desk. It could have caused significant damage if left unreported. Asked for a small reduction in our rate or lower the pet fee. Desk Attendant was very polite, but the Manager was gruff and rude. We will be making this same trip every quarter, but will not be staying with them..When I spend money, I want friendly and courteous. I did not feel out of line asking for some relief other than our senior citizen discount

Room Tip: Save your money, and stay somewhere else. Too many motels at this exit to deal with poor management.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pugsNjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews