We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with great amenities”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Customer service at this hotel is second to none. We stayed there for a project and I would have not stayed at another place. The rooms are clean inside and out. Parking is spacious and the breakfast is good. The Comfort Inn in Winnie is a hidden gem and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
17
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great hotel with amazing staff. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is really good. The hotel uses real eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, and cereal. Next time I am in Winnie, Comfort Inn is the only hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We found this motel to be just what we needed. It was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and included hot foods in addition to the usual cereal and toast items. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Attendant was not very attentive or informative. Was more interested in the computer. Asked for a suite so my partner could watch tv while I slept and found the TV in the bedroom part of the room. Room okay but not the cleanest ever. Breakfast was okay and the attendant kept a close eye on all the items. Just a real below average hotel, not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Just spent a night in this Comfort Inn, Winnie. Cost was thirty five dollars for small pet ( free down the road, but no handicap rooms available) We discovered a major leak , and reported it to the front desk. It could have caused significant damage if left unreported. Asked for a small reduction in our rate or lower the pet fee. Desk Attendant was very polite, but the Manager was gruff and rude. We will be making this same trip every quarter, but will not be staying with them..When I spend money, I want friendly and courteous. I did not feel out of line asking for some relief other than our senior citizen discount

Room Tip: Save your money, and stay somewhere else. Too many motels at this exit to deal with poor management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pugsNjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a suite for two nights. It came with a microwave. There was no mug/cup to heat water in the microwave; nor was there anything else to heat any food/drink in the microwave. The cabinets located by the microwave were bare, literally. We found out from the desk clerk that this was not an abnormality. Whenenver my wife and I want hot water in which to brew tea, we had to go dawnstairs. Why have a microwave when ther's nothing in the room in which to heat anything? We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huzon1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tino31, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear guest,

Your review posted is for wrong Hotel ! and not ours. According to your complain, you had stated that you had to come down stairs to warm up water,for your tea?
We have a coffee/Tea makers in every room. Also we do not have stairs, on the property, SInce this property is single ground floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2009

A great hotel in the little town of Winnie. Still has the new hotel smell.

Front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. Helped us find directions and even printed out a map for us.

Room was very nice, good prices, and breakfast was above average compared to other hotels in the price range.

Will definately stay here again if we pass through.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minsonngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#8 of 8 in Winnie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
Address: 338 Spur 5, Winnie, TX 77665-7300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing