We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a month for work.

Rooms are big and spacious well cleaned and daily cleaning is good.

Staff is young and it shows. Often found flirting with guests not professional.

Beds were comfy that's what matters.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyramjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had made reservations 2/3 weeks prior to arrival; had asked for queen/king on second/top floor; you'd think with that much advance noticed they would have what we wanted...NOPE. We did get an upgraded king suite, but it was much too large for the two of us, had NO washcloths or handtowels there, plus it was on the BOTTOM floor. I had specificially asked if there were kids above us, to which the lady replied "I don't think so"...wrong again. VERY noisey, bouncing on the floor above us kept us awake and the traffic going in/out of door, beside our room was terrible...all hours of the night. We did get towels..the next morning!
Breakfast was very scarce...waffle batter was way too thick and tasted very gummy. Eggs tasted like powdered and nothing much else to offer. Would have liked to have seen some biscuits with gravy (or sausage gravy) or bagels...the yougurt was good!
Would NOT recommend this place, and we will NOT be staying there again. If all LaQuinta's are like this...they need to go spend a night at the Holiday Inn Express (just around the corner); much better service, and breakfast for a much...much...cheaper price.
Learned out lesson!

Room Tip: All I can say, is that you're taking your chances with this place and I wish you better luck tha...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rosebud_TXBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Room 320 had a very bad odor had to spray room with deoderizer. at the front desk the last few times i have stayed at this loc. there is someone asleep on couch every evening. one evening he was standing at front desk talking to your employee with just a pair of shorts on this man was covered in tatoos and 300 lbs. Not what i won't to see !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Crandall, Tx
1
Reviewed August 11, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great place! Quick, courteous check in, clean room with ample space, beautiful exterior, good breakfast and well stocked....awesome comfortable beds! Nikki Jo was helpful on check out. Front desk clerk recommended Al T's restaurant nearby for dinner...and it was as she said...scrumptious. A large "La Quinta" sign up high would help aid travelers navigating to it though.

Room Tip: No issues with the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjacostausmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you are in the Houston area and looking for a hotel you won't go wrong in Winnie. The hotel is clean and fresh, the staff is attentive and it is an overall good value...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gary9430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stopped in for a one night stay. The accommodations were nice but a little too pricey ($87 with military discount) for an 8 hour stay. It was conveniently located right off of the interstate and it was nice to be able to grab breakfast and hit the road by 5 am.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.2 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#5 of 8 in Winnie
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie

Address: 226 Spur 5, Winnie, TX 77665-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnie La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing