We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Winnie to see B.B. King” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Winnie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    70
    17
    15
    7
See reviews for
66
55
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
616 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Who knew!!! This was a great find! I surely did not expect such a comfortable space. I chose it for the reasons I always do, Cat friendly, exterior door and outside of town. This was an emergency as there was no record of my reservation anywhere in the Beaumont area.
The room was clean and specious, the staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of services close by.They also offered a nice breakfast, to include waffles. Not sure that I will take this south of a route again, but if I do, this will be the stop in eastern Texas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I don't normally use the Days Inn chain when travelling, but this visit may have changed my mind. The rooms where clean and well provisioned. The staff was great and the breakfast would be tough to beat at any hotel. The rate was outstanding here as well. I would recommend it unconditionally.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Milton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in winnie for a few days visiting with my husband and son while they were on a job in the area !! Very nice and friendly workers and comfy rooms and the price was very reasonable !! Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area ! Awesome place and great place to stay !!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I wanted to experience the Larry's Texas Flea market that is held once a month in Winnie Texas. We wanted a CLEAN hotel close by and we could not be happier with our stay at Days Inn and Suites. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable night's stay at a reasonably priced hotel with great service. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.4 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#8 of 8 in Winnie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnie

Property: Days Inn & Suites Winnie
Address: 14932 Fm 1663 Rd, Winnie, TX 77665-7522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnie 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn And Suites Winnie, TX located on I-10 Exit 829 Between Beaumont and Baytown TX. We offer free Daybreak HOT Breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles, High-speed internet wireless in all rooms,Microwave-Refrigerator in all rooms, Kitchenettes and Jacuzzi rooms are available .The Days Inn & Suites Winnie Hotel provides award winning service and perfect place to stay for business as well as leisure travelers .Hotel is just few minutes from Motiva Enterprises, Siemens, ExxonMobil, Goodyear, Valero, Halliburton , Beaches, Larry's Old Time Trade Days, Double J Rodeo Palace, Hunting & Fishing, Winnie-Stowell Park & Safari Run, Ford Park, Texas Gatorfest, Anahuac National Wildlife & Bird Watching, Houston Raceway Park and South East Texas State Fair. Come stay at the only award winning Hotel in Winnie Texas and Chambers County. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnie
Winnie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing