We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch”
Review of Cypress Creek Cafe

Cypress Creek Cafe
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Wimberley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: This restaurant is temporarily closed. Our landmark building has served as a gathering place and restaurant since 1937. We offer a variety of hill country comfort food, a full bar and live music in The Buzzard Bar, every weekend. Dine on our covered patio in the back where friendly dogs are always welcome! Our annual Crawfish Boil in May with live music all day on the outdoor stage is not to be missed. This past year we collected donations for The Boot Campaign that assists our military veterans with family needs and aid. Please visit our website for daily specials, menus and a complete band line up. Lots of parking in our back lot. Open seven days a week. Hope to see you soon!
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Located right on the square in an historic building, this is a convenient place when you come to Wimberley for shopping. There is parking in the square and also in back. There is a patio for when the weather is comfortable. They host an annual crawfish boil and have live music many nights. The food is ok and the staff is friendly. Prices are high compared to the rest of town. From here you can visit all the local shops and enjoy Wimberley hospitality.

Helpful?
1 Thank rxman502001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    135
    60
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
1 review
“Sharon is amazing!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My sweetie and I visited Wimberly for the weekend, and stopped by the Cypress Creek Cafe for an early dinner. Sharon was our server, and she is fantastic! Bright and knowledgable, her recomendations were spot on. She was a friendly and skilled server and made our visit wonderful. When you go there ask to sit in Sharon's section and you won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayb4halloween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood Tx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food but......”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our first trip to WImberley and the first place we ate. For starters we ordered the tres hombres which is a guacamole, salsa and queso. The queso was nasty. I've had powder cheese but this was the awful. That being said, our entrees were great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idonthaveon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruses, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A big disappointment-use to be good-was there 6 months ago”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We both left disappointed that we drove from New Braunfels to try something different. We ordered their Thursday Special and Chicken Fried Chicken with Baked Potatoes. My salad was served after my meal and my friends steamed veggie were old and brown looked horrible. We noticed at table as we were seated that everyone left the veggie. This should have been a clue to the kitchen. They were not spoiled but all the knife cut marks were brown and the carrots were brown. I don't think food served should ever "look" bad. Our baked potato were cold, obviously not baked anytime recent. I did send that back to be heated. My friend ate that part of his that was warm. The waiter was great and service was good. We like to go to places with good food and service without having to ask.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Close to Shopping/Delicious”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Located on the Wimberley Square. Delicious. I had fried cod filets with fries. Good size portions, excellent service. Desserts delicious and made on site and others from a sweet shop in Wimberley. Patio and bar outside if like outdoor seating. So good we ate there 2 times during our stay.Good variety of meals to choose from. Very Casual dress.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing