We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!”
Review of Cypress Creek Cafe

Cypress Creek Cafe
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Wimberley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Our landmark building has served as a gathering place and restaurant since 1937. We offer a variety of hill country comfort food, a full bar and live music in The Buzzard Bar, every weekend. Dine on our covered patio in the back where friendly dogs are always welcome! Our annual Crawfish Boil in May with live music all day on the outdoor stage is not to be missed. This past year we collected donations for The Boot Campaign that assists our military veterans with family needs and aid. Please visit our website for daily specials, menus and a complete band line up. Lots of parking in our back lot. Open seven days a week. Hope to see you soon!
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

A must in Wimberley!! Great
Food and service. Prime rib was out
Of this world. Great bands upstairs

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themommacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    134
    60
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great service/great food”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Okay, any restaurant experience is going to be great when you have a superstar waitress like Lauren. But, the whole thing was super. My wife and I were spending our 34th wedding anniversary poking around Wimberley where we had spend our honeymoon. We ended up eating a late lunch at the Cypress Creek Cafe (it was the Dinner Bell 34 years ago). Wow. Great service, great food, great atmosphere. All the food was delicious but the pork green chili soup was fabulous. The chocolate satin pie was right behind it. Overall, a delightful experience.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank enjoyinglife28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very friendly, but where're the veg options?”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

really enjoyed the visit to Wimberly, and the cafe is very pleasant. The menu selections were great for the omnivores in the group, but the vegetarians had little to choose from outside of salad. Clean establishment and a friendly wait staff. Food was well prepared.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank KristyKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very busy resturant with good food. Staff was very helpful and the owner dropped by our table to make sure everything was up to our expectations. I had the Chicken Fried Steak, my girlfriend had a chicken sandwich that I can't remember the name of. Mine was good, and big; I couldn't finish it. My girlfriend's sandwich was very good and also the sweet potato fries. We will certainly try this place again, on our next visit to Wimberley.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombec91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips in Texas”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

It's hard to find good fish and chips. Guess where I chanced upon the best I have ever had in Texas! They are listed as "Beer Battered" on the dinner menu. We were so glad that this restaurant was open. Nice fresh good food. Don't hesitate to try this place.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cypress Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cypress Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing