We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chicken Fried Steak”
Review of Wimberley Cafe

Wimberley Cafe
Ranked #4 of 40 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Chicken Fried Steak”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was our first night in town and we wandered in there. We were pleased. Waiter just graduated college and had a ambitious life plan. He was attentive and the food was great. Will return if we are in area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    156
    61
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The worst breakfast I've ever been served”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We arrived 5 minutes before they stopped serving breakfast & our waitress took our order. She returned to tell us that the kitchen was out of most of the sides we ordered were out & offered substitutions; such as black beans for refried beans & oatmeal for grits. When our orders arrived the black bens tasted spoiled & everyone's eggs were either badly undercooked or over cooked. Our grandchildren did enjoy their pancakes & bacon. We will not go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeaL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and relax”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I've been to the Wimberley Cafe a number of times and always sit on the patio. As well, I always get the cheeseburger and fries. The Cafe has a great atmosphere and the wait staff is very attentive.

I have never had a bad meal there (cheeseburgers and chicken fried steaks) and will return many times in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I guess the hostess knew we were visitors & not locals because he literally threw the menus on the table & wasn't friendly at all. Our waitress was ok. The food was really good though.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank richdeblove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extra Friendly Service and Good, Homecooked Meal”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We came here both for lunch one day and for breakfast a few days later. I love the country feel of this place! It was warm and friendly and we were greeted several times with a smile and told to sit wherever we'd like. The food was good, everything was hot and made to order. Definitely a breakfast and lunch kind of place. Great prices and good portion sizes as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CasiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing