We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Romantic Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Creekside Falls

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luciles1
Garland, Texas
1 review
“Nice Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great landscaping. Great location near Winberley, San Marcos and Austin. Wonderful time. Lots of dears.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed this past weekend for 2 nights. When we arrived we were overwhelmed with how much room we had to ourselves, the surrounding creek and the large cabin!
We wanted to get away to the hill country, somewhere we could take our dogs (our babies) and this was PERFECT!!!
They may have enjoyed it more than we did! The porch goes around almost the whole cabin, with fire pits on each side, and creek/waterfall views on each side of the house. No matter where you were on the property, you had a great view and easy access to the water below. The creek water was clear, clean and a cool temperature, but not too cool, it was perfect. It was a bit chilly in the early hours, but we enjoyed drinking our coffee on the porch, watching the sun rise.
The hot tub is very well maintained and big, and it changes different colors which we thought was pretty cool. It sits on the other side of a waterfall which is absolutely amazing. This area is near the gas grill, so everything is placed perfectly. We grilled while our dogs enjoyed running around all of the land, and were able to get in and out of the hot tub while cooking.
We actually spent most of our time in the creeks below, because the weather was gorgeous, and the water felt awesome. Also, we were able to swim and walk in the creeks with our dogs which is heaven to me!
The cabin itself is very clean, roomy and cozy at the same time. We will be going back for sure!!! Hopefully soon, because this rental is a steal!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmrowland
Leesville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small piece of paradise!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first vacation rental & I was not disappointed. Secluded but close enough to town for any needed shopping.
Cabin was very comfortable, clean, & laid out very nice.
The layout of the cabin flowed nicely with the outdoor living area & hot tub.
The cabin had everything we needed.
It was perfect for my grandson & his bicycle.
We all were able to experience the abundance of wildlife.
I will definitely rent this cabin again & highly recommend it to any family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Fantastic feedback!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peelbuhg
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All to yourself!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this little place in Wimberley to get away after the hectic holidays. It was my hubby, myself, our two kids and our baby dog. Coco was able to roam at will around the property as it is set off the road. The house is right off a highway so there is some road noise - we didn't notice or care. The creek is shared by a main house but that is way up the hill. There is a whole cliff side and pasture surrounding the cabin. The cabin is wood and rock, and smells like bacon and campfire - just like my Nanny's house! The grounds are very accommodating and we used both the fire ring and hot tub. We are planning on returning at least once a year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Fantastic feedback, we look forward to future guests enjoying this wonderful property!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing