We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Cypress Falls that you can hear from the porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cypress Falls that you can hear from the porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Cypress Falls that you can hear from the porch
Jacobs Well just mile up river from us
Next door Cypress falls awimming hole and Back Porch BBQ excellent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Momof3wit...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and cabin #5 was awesome! The cabin was clean and well taken care of. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch view of creek and easy access to fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmp6930
Angleton, Texas
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice cabins with outstanding views. Staff extremely helpful. Must stay when in the area. Already planing another trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you very much, look forward to hearing from you again. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat14494
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view very clean was very nice. Located very close to Wimberley Square. It was great retreat for my husband and I.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randymT87...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time in #5”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and great access to water. Everything worked but I can imagine it would be a little under air conditioned in the summer months. Owner lives nearby and seems very friendly and anxious to help

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you glad you good time. Never had any complaint in summer time a/c
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander65...
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in cabin #5. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. The cabin was in a very accessible location. It was very clean, and it was very comfortable. We love Wimberley, and we will definitely try to stay here each time we visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2016
Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37ofthe50
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“good place to unwind”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin has a clean and totally functional kitchen and has all the essential cookware and utensils. The porch is large enough for a small family and overlooks a scenic creek. The owner is responsive by phone or email. We enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you so much and glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all soon. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C
Friendswood, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was great. We stayed in cabin #5 which we definitely will again. It was a very nice cabin just as described. Could have slept 6 easily it was just my wife and I and was perfect for that as well. We will definitely come back with our kids. We took the paddle boat out and had a great time. The best part I think was just sitting on the porch overlooking the water, it was like having a giant aquarium right in front of you, we could easily see fish all day long and some monsters at that. It was super easy to get to wimberley, perdenales st. park, or blanco state park. Highly recommend, great value and quality for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thank you so much look forward to having you back. Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing