We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom57...
1 review
“Beautiful place ”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is amazing...its up in the hills of wimberly...very peaceful relaxing ....the pool is so nice and clean.....and the owners are very nice...i would recommend goin there u won't be disappointed .

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip31...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful property with comfortable accommodations. It was nice to have a wonderful pool all to ourselves for sunbathing & bird watching. We saw several hummingbirds & cardinals. Deer visited us in the mornings and evenings. The fire pit area is secluded and a great place for morning meditation. The bed is comfortable & the bathroom is extremely spacious. Our time at the Triple D B&B was very relaxing.

My only suggestion is to make sure and drive an SUV or truck to the property. There is approximately a 2 mile drive on a dirt/rock/gravel road which is very bumpy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Terrific feedback!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinnell
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Time to breath”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were seeking a rental in Wimberley that offered a King bed and a pool. We found that and more at Triple D. Unfortunately, the house is 20 minutes from the square in Wimberley. And 10 minutes of that drive is on not only a dirt road but a rock road. We had to drive 10-15 mph to not damage our car. I think stating the house is off of a dirt road is a bit misleading. It's a rough ride. I would have appreciated this fact before booking. We definitely scheduled our days around minimal back and forth to the house. Once at Triple D we enjoyed our stay. The owners left plenty of breakfast items, a fully stocked Keurig and plenty of wonderful creamers. It allowed us to linger in the mornings and enjoy our time. We would consider coming back, however, the road is not a selling point.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passport6...
1 review
“Romance for Two.”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

If you like the Hill Country, your own Private pool and a to Die for master bath then this is THE PLACE.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful feedback, this property is amazing and we welcome future guests to come to Wimberley to enjoy it!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Incredibly relaxing”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a heavenly weekend: beautiful surroundings, the sounds of birds and waterfalls everywhere, and great appointments in the B&B. The owner was very responsive and friendly. Will come back as often as possible! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Great feedback, we look forward to future guests enjoying this property.
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea M
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great county getaway!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Triple D bed & breakfast was perfect for our needs. We stayed in this country get away for 3 nights. The pool was clean and ready to use although just a little too cold for my liking (not the owners fault). We enjoyed the hammock, pool, lounge chairs, etc. I met the owner and she was very nice and accommodating. BBQ pit was provided so we made steaks and drank wine for our mini honeymoon. I highly recommend this location if you're looking for a relaxing getaway in the country!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Hi Chelsea,
I am so happy that your stay at Triple D Ranch was a memorable one. Thank you for writing the review and we would love to see you guys come and stay again in the near future.
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing