We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hosts!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wimberley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wimberley Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hosts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had an amazing lazy Sat morning chatting away with Denese and Dan. The Inn is close enough to the center to walk to (at least we walked ;o). The rooms are functional, the bed was comfy and the porch was a nice place to relax. The Inn has a nice garden/ground area, that blends very well with the surrounding landscape and you even can watch dear passing through. There is lots of space to sit outside to enjoy the sun or shadows.

A word to acknowledge some of other reviews: It is in an Inn not a Boutique Hotel or a B&B, the breakfast is a continental one, with toast, muffins, jam, cream cheese, cereals as well as coffee and an assortment of tea. I didn't leave hungry, as I did in some well-known 5-star hotels. Personally, I don't care for TVs when I am on holidays, much more important is the internet, and while that is not always accessible from every room, it is accessible from the grounds, i.e. on the porch in front of my room.

We were very happy to be there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicSouthamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    33
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
50
72
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We will never return. My wife and I visit Wimberley at least once a year and have stayed at a few different places. The fishing cabin I go to is nicer. The grounds are in need of maintenance. The hot tub has not worked for the past two years per the owner.
The rooms are very primitive, as an example the chair in our room is a folding plastic chair. The TV is very old with a small screen. The breakfast consists of weak coffee and small boxes of cereal.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReuvenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was my first time in Texas, in town for a wedding. The folks who run the place were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable, similar to your usual hotel/motel, and very clean. I was staying in the room with 3 other people and we did just fine. The grounds were lovely even with the drought this year, and there were lots of places to sit outside. Breakfast was great. It was a good place to gather with family.

It's an easy walking distance from the shops in Wimberley, 10 minutes tops, though there aren't sidewalks in most of town (the shoulder worked just fine!) Though it's on a road, the rooms are set back enough and the landscaping is such that you don't really notice.

Our initial plan was to stay in a chain place closer to Austin, but I'm so glad we didn't. Chain places are all the same, and this was a nice place to wake up on my first morning in Texas!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nat309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Visited for one night, travelling on my own. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Really enjoyed the outside seating areas for relaxing in the sultry evenings. The highlight would definitely be the hosts, Dan and Denese, who were so friendly, hospitable and helpful, and gave me tips on where to eat, what to see and where to go. Ideal!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank les106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

This place was AWESOME! We went here with my sister, daughter, niece and mother to celebrate my mom's 65th birthday. The Inn was clean, great services, great food and beautiful surroundings. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend! Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: We love the rooms that don't have carpet. They may have renovated all of them now, but we defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mossfamily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wimberley Inn for a wedding in early September. The check in was very simple and the woman working the counter was extremely nice. She took the time to explain the different places to eat and things to do in Wimberely. The Inn grounds are kept well. There are neat little seating areas scattered around the grounds that were enjoyable to sit and talk. My main complaint would have to be that the standard room is comparable to that of a Motel 6. Not decorated, stiff, and extremely dated. However, we did venture over to our friends deluxe/superior room and it was nice. So this issue might be unique to only our standard room (but I would assume it is the same for all standard rooms). I would say that this establishment is just okay. If you are looking for a quick getaway, personally I would chose Fredericksburg over Wimberley any day of the week.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to get a decent room if you plan on spending any time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melttu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Loved location, rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyWhiteDove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.4 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#6 of 7 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wimberley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimberley Inn

Property: Wimberley Inn
Address: 200 Ranch Road 3237, Wimberley, TX 78676
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Under New Management as of November 2016. 19 private rooms, natural landscaping, shaded outdoor gathering areas. Central to Hill Country wineries. Walk to Wimberley Square and the Blue Hole, a spring-fed creek, listed as #2 of Texas' 25 favorite swimming spots. Great for family get togethers, weekend shopping sprees and small business retreats. Favorite place to host your wedding party guests. Children welcome. Wi-fi available. Healthy continental breakfast on weekends and holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wimberley Hotel Wimberley
Wimberley Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing