We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Flora and Fauna
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our stay was great. The rooms were clean and well apppointed. The staff was very friendly and the town was within easy walking distance. Couldn't have been better. The staff helped with restaurant reccommendations and site seeing tips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stumbled upon this place by accident-what a pleasant surprise! Everything was terrific! We were visiting from California, and this was our favorite stay of the entire trip, San Antonio to Austin, via the hill country. Highly recommend Flora and Fauna, and the town of Wimberley-wish we could have stayed longer! Look forward to returning! Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had an amazing time at this hotel. My boyfriend and I spent a weekend in Wimberly for my birthday. This hotel was the perfect home base for our visit. You can walk to the downtown square shopping district in about 10 minutes, and to The Leaning Pear (our favorite restaurant in town) in well under 5 minutes. It is also close driving distance to many outdoor attractions like Jacob's Well and Blue Hole, as well as the Cowboy Museum. Wimberly is a really special little town, and Flora + Fauna made it extra awesome for us. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, pristine and super comfortable. Our favorite touch was the record player and random selection of LPs in the room—so cool. The room had all the amenities you could need and more. We also enjoyed hanging out at the pool and hot tub, as they have a beautiful outdoor space. Now I have fond memories of this place, and wish we could just live there. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the most wonderful place. It's like a little but of heaven right here on earth! Wonderful people running the hotel and wonderful accommodations. Will definitely be staying here again and again!! Kharma is an amazing manager and went above and beyond. She is just like one of the family now.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
11.9 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
23.9 mi away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
352 reviews
13.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora and Fauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora and Fauna

Address: 400 River Rd, Wimberley, TX 78676-5131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: $129 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Flora and Fauna, a Wimberley boutique hotel. We invite you to discover Wimberley's newest boutique hotel, where a dramatic art wall sets the stage for a unique Texas Hill Country lodging experience. Each of our suites features generous amenities, unique art, and charming surprises. Take a step beyond ordinary hotels in Wimberley and experience the difference. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing