We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Incredible!”
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our stay couldn't have been more pleasant! First off, the place is so inviting and decorated and prepared with so many nice touches! Full array of BBQ equipment, as well!

We left our iPad on the trip and didn't notice until the next morning, but they were kind enough to call us and offer to ship it back before we even had a chance to call!

We highly, highly recommend this place!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prestonanddana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    91
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
231
345
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

our time as Cypress Creek Cottages was delightful! Very pet and young child friendly!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our short stay at Cypress Creek Cottage #1. The cottage was decorated very nicely--a shabby chic look--light and airy. The king bed w/memory foam mattress was extremely comfortable. The small dining room, kitchen & living room with flat screen TV were nice. And there was a nice selection of books available to read, along with the hot tub. Just a very short walk to the creek & a short drive to downtown Wimberly. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryLin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We just returned from a three day two night stay at the wonderful Cypress Creek Cottages. We were fortunate to get cottage #10 -The Woods. It is a wonderful 2 bedroom cottage that is plenty roomy enough for 2 couples. It has a rather large patio that is almost completely covered by trees and overlooks the very shallow creek. The water descends over some rocks and makes a small waterfall that you can hear quite well from the patio.

There were many sightings of nature. We saw a deer and 2 fawn early one morning . There was a squirrel playing in the trees above our patio and a crane down on the creek.

We took advantage of the grill both nights we were there. It is a charcoal grill so if you intend on using it you will need cooking wood or charcoal. We also used the oven and it worked quite well. The kitchen is well stocked, but you might want to take your barbeque seasonings if grilling is in your plans. Bring your food or shop at the very close grocery store, Brookshire Bros.

The location of Cypress Creek Cottages is excellant. It is very close to town and the Blanco River You are right off one of the main roads yet it is still very peaceful.

The beds in both rooms are tempur-pedic and quite comfy. I especially liked the homey touch of old fashioned hand-made quilts. Even though the property is very pet friendly the cottage we were in did not smell like dogs nor was there any sign that any had been there.

If you just want to get away from it all and take a very relaxing vacation this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We rented 2 cottages for a few days. Had grandkids, kids and hubby. Even our pets.

When we checked in we had flowers and a basket full of goodies with drinks, popcorn,
candies, the dogs had cute pillows and treats also.

Had a great comfy bed and each cottage had flat screen tvs. It was so cute and decorated so great. Looks like better house and garden.

Would like to thank Jerry @ the cottages for all the help he gave me.
Thanks Jerry....

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank grandmatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2010

After kayaking we were pleased to have a hot tub to relax in. The interior design was light and the art was pleasing. The best part was the natural views form the windows. Our bed was very comfy! Loved it! Being able to get the keys at the cottage simplified the stay!
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimberley, texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

we needed a centrally-located place that was pet-friendly while we closed on a house in the area. jerry, his family, and his staff were accomodating and wonderful : )

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank younghousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
67 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
129 reviews
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing