We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, cute, romantic, and great value! You can't lose!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, cute, romantic, and great value! You can't lose!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

They thought of everything. My husband and I wanted to do the couple type romantic "get away", but we had 1 weekend and a SERIOUS budget. After a little searching, I chose the Cypress Creek Cottages. OH MAN was that the best idea ever! This little cottage community is cozy, yet within your own cabin you still feel secluded. The atmosphere isn't too overbearing one way or another, the decor is nice, and simple yet comfortable, the layout flows very well. You can very easily feel at home. You don't feel cramped, but you do get a sense of closeness. Its quaint, but not gaudy. Its quiet. The fact that you never have to check in, check out, deal with anyone if you don't want to really sets that mood of being alone. Its not far from some nice tourist sites. The personal hot tub is amazing. The bed is actually comfortable. The setting is beautiful. Its easy to find. I really can't stress enough just how pleasant our stay was. We want to go back as soon as possible! This is in the top 2 best places we have ever stayed!! I more than highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    89
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
229
339
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Wimberley and our stay at Cypress Creek Cottages. Appreciated the "surprise" gift basket for our 30th Anniversary! We stayed in the Blue Cottage (#7) and it was pretty peaceful and relaxing. Only negative - thought the location was pretty seclude, but then found out that the back part of the cottage is the service area for the entire property. Made for a little bit more noise/golf cart traffic in the mornings. But - we were still quite pleased with our stay. Peaceful to walk around the property, and to the creek across the road. Will definitely stay here again - maybe for our Family Thanksgiving in the bigger cottages.

Room Tip: For true seclusion, choose Cottage 1, 5 or 6. 7 was a great cottage, but a little too much "ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOaksRVPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a find. This place is definitely a place we will stay again. There were 6 couples in our group. We each had our own cottage to stay in. There is a common area outside that we all gathered to cookout one evening. The cottages are very clean, very modern, better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. The king size bed in the bedroom was a nice surprise and very comfortable. The private hot tub was a romantic touch. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My Wife and I have stayed here twice ( and now for the third time soon ) and we absolutely Love It !! We Love to travel and hate to board our dogs when we do - but since Cypress Creek Cottages is Pet Friendly we can bring them with us which really makes this place one of the best places we have EVER stayed at. The staff ( Albert ) is not only friendly but helped us out with our stay and is truly a wonderful host!! Thanks Albert !! I would highly recommend CCC to anyone out there wanting a peaceful/friendly/relaxing/awesome place to visit !! Sincerely, Jon and Ginny Adams

Room Tip: Stay Here Only if you want to have A Really Awesome Time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in cabin 1, the white cottage, and were very happy with our choice. The cottages were closer together than we had imagined, and so we loved that cabin 1 was the very first one, and was secluded and not in between other cottages. We stayed two nights and loved it. It was close enough to the shopping center and while just off the main road, the trees enclosing the property make it seem more secluded and give it a woods-y feel. We used the hot tub, which was great, fire pit, and ate out on the patio. We didn't get a chance to walk to the creek from the cabin, but we accessed the creek near the shopping center instead. Everything was clean and comfortable - cute decoration and loved the high ceilings and fireplace! The cabin has pretty much everything you need - cooking utensils and cookware, wine/bottle opener, blow dryer, etc. so it was nice to be able to cook and eat in the cabin and not have to eat out for every meal. The bed was comfortable. My only "complaint" is that the first night of our stay, we went to rent a bunch of movies to stay in and have a movie night but the DVD player was not functioning on either TV. We called the staff about three times before we got a call back/answer. Staff member told us that the DVD required a certain remote, which they had, but no one was on the property to give it to us. This was about 9:30 p.m. So we couldn't do movie night, and in the morning we called again to have the remote delivered to us. Other than that minor disappointment, it was a great experience and something I'll recommend to family & friends. Will definitely return! We were coming from San Antonio, so on the way back from Wimberley we drove through the hill country and stopped at Gruene. A great little r&r trip for couples!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amhart90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We love the Texas Hill Country and loved our stay! The cottage was absolutely beautiful. Loved the furnishings. The bed was so comfy. The towels were top notch. TV has on demand and HBO on demand which was nice. Y'all thought of everything. Right down to the cream for my coffee. Enjoyed the hot tub and robes. There is a fire pit and grill which we did not have a chance to use. There is a faux fireplace/heater which was nice and we did end up using! They are pet friendly and even have a doggie park! Thank you for making such a nice place for people to stay while in your area. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shaallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in Cottage 1 - White. The cottages are about 2 miles from the shopping area. Everything about it was lovely, clean, and organized. It was decorated beautifully, and not too cluttered. The grounds are well kept, and we enjoyed walking in the mornings. While we did not take advantage of the outside fire pit, it was a nice touch. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing