We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANNIVERSARY TRIP”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Converse, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ANNIVERSARY TRIP”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My husband and I spent our 10 yr anniversary here this week, and loved every minute of it. The cottage was just perfect, and the staff was great as well. They thought of everything here. From the welcome basket with snacks, water,and a note from the staff to the AWESOME margarita package that they offer, and every amenity in between, We couldn't be more pleased!!!!We will definetley be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    91
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
231
347
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Cypress Creek Cottages twice before and plan to stay there again in the next 3 months. We generally stay for a romantic getaway. The cottages are clean and well-appointed. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We always travel with our Italian greyhound (mini greyhound), and the staff also makes her feel welcome with a dog bed, bowl, and treats. There is even a little dog park to let her loose in! As far as romance, there is a nice porch with a private hot tub at each cottage. The setting is beautiful, quiet, and almost close enough to town to walk. The kitchen has everything you would need, including a full refrigerator, stove, pots, pans, dishes, and even wine glasses. I have recommended this getaway to two other friends. Both of them loved their stays also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strivingtorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had a wonderful weekend at the Cottages. The one I rented was the White Cottage #1. Everything was very clean and and in excellent condition. The kitchen was fully stocked if someone wanted to cook (we didn't). The only thing I would say is to bring your own coffee and if you have a preferred sweetener other than sugar and sweet and low. The coffee was Folgers and as we are Good coffee drinkers, this was below standard. But we really enjoyed the cottages.
Also, take note, there is a great dog area and we saw a lot of other renters with their pooches enjoying it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Beautiful, roomy and quiet. My husband and I stayed in one cabin and our friends stayed in the cabin next to us, and we had the view of Cypress Creek. We were able to go down to the creek and take in the beautiful view upclose and sit on the back porch deck in the morning and enjoy the wildlife and a cup of coffee. We were only about 1 mile from town so we could go back and forth all day. We have never experienced such hospitality from the owner and staff as they made us feel at home and even came to our door about mid morning to see if we needed anything!! We will definitely be back soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarlett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My teenage daughter, her friend, and I had a wonderful time in the black cottage. It was so cute, clean, and cozy. The girls loved the upstairs loft and the big comfy bed downstairs. It was cold at night during our stay so the hot tub and fireplace were fabulous. The grounds were pretty and peaceful. We walked down to the creek so the girls could take pictures and play in the leaves. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmflorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was looking for a relaxing romantic weekend without having to break the bank, and heard Wimberley was just the town to provide that. Cypress Creek Cottages is a few minutes from downtown Wimberley and it exceeded my expectations! Our cabin was very clean, and the private hot tub was a plus. I will defiantly stay be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is our second visit and it's better than ever. The Cottages are nice and contain everything you need for a relaxing time. There's a full kitchen, dishes, glasses, wine opener. We enjoyed the clean and comfortable hot tub. The deck is spacious and perfect for a morning coffee. I watched deer walk by 2 of the mornings I was here. It's a short nice walk to Cypress Creek which was lovely after recent rains. I'm looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallasbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#7 of 19 in Wimberley
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing