We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here after my wedding for an entire weekend in June of 2012. We rented out the property with our family and friends. We could not have asked for a better experience. Rooms were well furnished and very clean. The property was spotless.

Perhaps the best asset was the staff. Could not have been more accommodating during our entire stay. Always available. Always looking to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Very accommodating leading up to our weekend over the phone, email, and even in person when they met with us twice to show us around.

We were able to use their covered common area with a kitchen and plenty of tables. Ceiling fans kept everyone cool in the shade.

I could not recommend Cypress Creek Cottages any more highly. Everything. Was. Perfect. Randomly this evening while at home, I remembered how awesome that weekend was over a year ago and I signed up for a TripAdvisor account solely to write this review.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_B60927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 760 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We only stayed one night in cottage # 12 but I wish we had stayed longer! This is somewhere we've wanted to check out for a long time and kept postponing until the last minute so it was pretty booked. It seems to stay booked but I see why. The number one, far above all reason we wanted to go here is due to the advertised pet friendliness. We have 3 dogs each weighing around 50 lbs and we've wanted to take them on vacation with us but there is always some reason they aren't allowed (size, breed, #). The welcome gifts were adorable! The cottage was clean, cozy, and comfortable. We stayed on a Thursday and even though the cottages were booked, it was very quiet and peaceful. We took our dogs down to the creek and barely saw anybody else. The water was clear! Our dogs enjoyed wading in it as far as the leash would allow. Back at the cabin, the fully stocked kitchen and hot tub was enjoyed by the humans while the dogs crashed out on the dog beds inside and out on the deck. I loved the amenities waiting for us in the cottage since we left last minute. We ordered a pizza for delivery too.
Oh, the doggy park was nice so the dogs could relieve themselves off-leash. It was small but it worked just fine!
We will be back!!

Room Tip: Only 3 cabins actually had creek "view" from our area but they all had the same creek acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We did a short girlfriends getaway at CCC recently and were very impressed by the comfortable accommodations, the adorable decorations and the exceptional service. Our cottage - #3 - was quiet, despite being close to the entrance and was perfect for bringing my little foster pug, Sonny. He enjoyed the VIP treatment and is still chewing the adorable toy bone provided! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gracylue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A wedding brought my boyfriend, me, and our 2 "kids" (a bulldog and a border collie) to beautiful Wimberley for the weekend. This resort is truly pet friendly-no weight or breed profiling, minimal pet fee, and unexpected pet amenities that the dogs are still raving about! The comfy cottage was equipped with doggie beds, treats, toys, dog park, and a welcome letter from the local Cypress Creek cat representative. The 2-legged amenities included personal hot tub, bug spray, and wine glasses-what more could you ask for?! Albert and his staff were very friendly and helpful! Highly recommended for fellow pet lovers!

Room Tip: Cottage 9 was great for pets because it had gated outdoor deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The cabins were nicely decorated and equipped. They are quiet and peaceful. Nice place to relax. Only drawback was that the creek was dry. Overall a good experience with good service. The staff stays out of your way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazeetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I were totally relaxed as soon as we stepped on site at CCC. It was silent, clean and surrounded by beautiful cypress trees. The creek was very low but driving 3-4 minutes to town and paying $5 to laze around in the Blanco River all day was fantastic. And, our own personal, private hot tub at our cabin was the perfect end to everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talk2jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is so peaceful. I will definitely come back. I love everything about the cottage. My favorite is actually the sheets they used. They are so soft and clean. Everything is so clean. We were in Cottage 1 (white). I particularly liked that they welcome pets...our dogs had more fun than us :)

You really do not need to bring anything - they provide everything (kitchen utensils, bunch of towels, plenty of pillows, toiletries, coffee, etc).

They have an easement that leads you to the creek across the street.

This cottage is approximately a mile from the Blue Hole park ( no pets allowed there). The town is just down the street.

All I can say is that the whole family enjoyed this place (including our dogs). Highly highly recommend! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank mjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
156 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#7 of 19 in Wimberley
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing