We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couples getaway!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great couples getaway!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I were totally relaxed as soon as we stepped on site at CCC. It was silent, clean and surrounded by beautiful cypress trees. The creek was very low but driving 3-4 minutes to town and paying $5 to laze around in the Blanco River all day was fantastic. And, our own personal, private hot tub at our cabin was the perfect end to everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talk2jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    91
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
231
345
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is so peaceful. I will definitely come back. I love everything about the cottage. My favorite is actually the sheets they used. They are so soft and clean. Everything is so clean. We were in Cottage 1 (white). I particularly liked that they welcome pets...our dogs had more fun than us :)

You really do not need to bring anything - they provide everything (kitchen utensils, bunch of towels, plenty of pillows, toiletries, coffee, etc).

They have an easement that leads you to the creek across the street.

This cottage is approximately a mile from the Blue Hole park ( no pets allowed there). The town is just down the street.

All I can say is that the whole family enjoyed this place (including our dogs). Highly highly recommend! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very pleased with the facility, the location, the efficiency, the helpfulness of staff. Will use again when in the area. Lots of room for kids to roam outside. Accommodating so that our multiple families could be close together in cottages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tgbhtgbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had a great time. The cabins were nice and well kept. Unfortunately the creek was all dried up, but It was still a nice stay. They had lots of little fire pits and hang out spots on the property (probably the best part about it)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NS837473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Cypress Creek Cottages in Wimberley TX is a must do if you are living in or visiting the central Texas area. The amenities, staff and surrounding attractions make these cottages perfect for couples, families and groups looking for a relaxing and quiet getaway. We happened to be there celebrating a family reunion over the weekend of the 4th of July and this coincided with Wimberley Market Days which is held every first Saturday of each month. There are nearby wine and olive orchards, zipline tours and of course the best kept secret swimming hole in the world, Blue Hole.

Only 20 minutes to San Marcos and 30 minutes from Austin, Wimberley sits in the Wimberley Valley of the Texas hill country and provides a very affordable base from which you can enjoy a lot of activities or just relax and enjoy tranquility in your private hot tub while sipping your complementary wine from your welcome basket.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a family reunion at Cypress Creek Cottages...3 nights, 4 days and it was absolutely awesome! All the cottages are beautiful and fully equipped with everything you can think of inside and out. We used the pavilion for one of our group meals and it was perfect for our group of about 35. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. My husband and I are looking forward to going back for a weekend by ourselves as soon as possible!

Room Tip: The Purple cottage #6 is the best cabin for up to 5 people...private, lovely decor, AC works great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKY713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a great 1 night stay at Cypress Creek Cottages in cottage 4. Wimberley is a neat little town to get away to for a weekend. It has a relaxed vibe and has a active arts scene. There is a local theater company that puts on productions year round in addition to the many galleries.

Pros:
Very clean and very comfortable.
The king bed was very comfortable.
Plenty of room for a couple. Full kitchen with full size fridge, oven, and microwave. There are utensils, plates, and pots and pans. Fully stocked.
Private hot tub on the deck. It could have been a little more secluded but there are privacy curtains that can be drawn.
If you bring a pet they provide a pet bed, food/water bowl, a toy you can take home with you, and a few treats. It was an unexpected "treat" for our dog and us. There's a fenced pet area so the dog can run around off a leash.
The cottages are right outside of town. So it's pretty quiet there but the square is only 3-5 minutes by car. Twice I went out to the car and there was a doe less that 30 feet from me.
The price was very fair. With tax and with a pet it was right at $150 for the night. For a private cottage with a private hot tub, that allows pets. How can you beat that.

Cons:
There aren't any huge cons. A bit more privacy around the hot tub would have been nice. Each cottage is a little different in that regard.
Also, I wouldn't call the cottage super luxurious. It was very comfortable and very clean, like I stated above, the the finishes are average.

If we go back to Wimberley, we will be staying with Cypress Creek again. For a simple, cost effective option, I absolutely can't recommend them highly enough.

Room Tip: Some cottage's hot tubs are more secluded than others. Some are directly on Cypress Creek while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
67 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
129 reviews
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing