We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Engagement Weekend!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Engagement Weekend!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a proposal near the river, then took me to our cottage at Cypress Creek Cottages to stay the weekend. It was the most perfect place. Having our spoiled rotten doggies with us made the weekend all the more enjoyable. The private hot tub was such an unexpected treat. The cleanliness and dedication to detail was very impressive. I will definitley be recommending Cypress Creek Cottages to all the attendees at our future wedding!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tricia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    91
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
231
347
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We loved everything about our stay! We were babysitting our son's dog so had to find a pet friendly place but this far exceeded our expectations. The attention to detail was amazing from the cleanliness of the cabin to the coffee to the dog welcome basket. We will definitely stay again, with or without pets!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxterlilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cypress Creek Cottages is a perfect getaway for couples, friends and family. My sister and I stayed 4 days and 3 nights. Couldn't have been happier - wonderful cottage, welcome basket, private hot tub, electric fireplace in den, dog friendly, outdoor firepits, 2 bar-b-que grills at our cottage, huge deck. Extremely clean and peacefully quiet. We loved it and will definitely be back. Shopping in Gruene and Wimberley is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Cottages are very clean and have all the amenities you could need.
Welcome basket received upon arrival was awesome. They also leave you a departing gift.
You don't get this kind of personalized service from the big hotel chains.
Met the owner while we were there. Very nice. Asked if we enjoyed our stay and seemed to really care about his guests and that they had a pleasurable stay.
I would definately recommend this place if you are staying in Wimberley.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasChikinPunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cypress Creek Cottages In Feb. 2013, we truly enjoyed our stay. It was calm, peacful, clean and so enjoyable. The place was very clean, it had everyhting we needed. They even left us a basketful of goodies, which was truly enjoyable. I do recommend this place. We will be back again in the near future. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!!! Brast Family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three days to celebrate my 50th birthday. Even though the weather did not cooperate--it was rainy and cold the entire time--we found the cottage to be very cozy and private. During our stay, there was a power outage, and management checked in with us from time to time to make sure we were ok. Despite Mother Nature's lack of cooperation, Cypress Creek turned out to be exactly what we needed--a cozy place to retreat from a hectic holiday season. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is one of the best non-chain operations that I have had the pleasure to experience. The cabin was clean and well decorated. The scenery on the deck was spectacular. I strongly recommend Cypress Creek Cottages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing