We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three days to celebrate my 50th birthday. Even though the weather did not cooperate--it was rainy and cold the entire time--we found the cottage to be very cozy and private. During our stay, there was a power outage, and management checked in with us from time to time to make sure we were ok. Despite Mother Nature's lack of cooperation, Cypress Creek turned out to be exactly what we needed--a cozy place to retreat from a hectic holiday season. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    91
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
231
345
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is one of the best non-chain operations that I have had the pleasure to experience. The cabin was clean and well decorated. The scenery on the deck was spectacular. I strongly recommend Cypress Creek Cottages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our second stay and it was just as good as our first visit. The cottage was very clean, it was quiet. The bed is very comfortable and our two dogs love the dog park and going for walks! We love the easy check-in, and everyone is very friendly! We will definitely be going back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in #4, the red cottage and it is a studio , great for couples! Last year we stayed in #6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The cottage was cozy, and perfect for couples like us. You get a lot of 'bang for your buck' here! It was a little chilly but the hot tub and cute electronic fireplace made it so cozy and warm...the bed was wonderful too. We really liked the deck too! Can't say enough good things about this place and can't wait to go back hopefully during the warmer months!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was the second time I had the opportunity to stay at Cypress Creek Cottages and it was just as pleasant as the first. We stayed in one of their larger cottages that sleeps 7. Everyone loved the atmosphere the cottages create, in fact many of the girls who are married mentioned coming back with their husbands. After a long day of festivities the personal hot tub was exactly what we needed, it is a great feature the cottages provide. They accommodated an early check in so my mom could get everything set up while I entertained the Bride to be! It made the Bachelorette a success! If you are looking for something intimate or something to bring all your girlfriends together, this is the place to stay. It is a 5 minute drive to Wimberley, which is one of the cutest towns in central Texas! You won't regret booking with them!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We always enjoy our visit to Cypress Creek Cottages. The new aminities to the property are yet another reason why we return as often as we can. The facilities are always kept clean and well groomed. Finding a welcome basket everytime always touches my heart. On top of that our dogs get a gift basket too! Great family fun and only minutes away from the town square, Jacob's Well, Prayer Mountain and so much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for the month of January 2013 at Cottage 'A' Stoney Creek cottages and we had an excellent experience. Staying for a full month gives one a chance to really settle in and notice all the things and little details about the cottage...and they were all good. Cottage 'A' was attractive, nicely furnished, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our dog especially enjoyed the fenced-in back yard, we especially enjoyed the hot tub, and all of us enjoyed the wooded setting and the great location close to Wimberley, San Marcos, and Dripping Springs. Having rented many other lodgings in the past, we really feel the owners of Stoney Creek are doing an excellent job of maintaining their properties and making their guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
127 reviews
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#2 of 7 in Wimberley
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#9 of 19 in Wimberley
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing