We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We went to Wimberley 4 years ago for our anniversary. Only there 15 minutes and my husband had a bad bike accident and we were in the emergency room. Decided to try again only with a different cottage experience. This was wonderful, this cottage was 100% nicer than the one before. Very clean, modern, all conveniences (hot tub) and only 5 mins. from downtown Wimberley. Would highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Cypress Creek Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 757 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

We truly enjoyed our weekend at Cypress Creek Cottage for our 26th wedding anniversary. The cottage no. 4 was beaultifully decorated and looked exactly as described. Our stay was relaxing and a lot of fun. We got a little turned around finding Scudder Rd. off of Hwy. 12; a sign saying Scudder Lane coming up would be nice. We had a wonderful gift basket waiting for us from management for our anniversary. Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness. Loved the living room, fireplace, kitchen with coffee and the porch and patio doors. We would definitely recommend Cypress Creek Cottages. We loved the town of Wimberley and had a great time at the shops around the town square, and enjoyed stopping at the Wimberley Glassworks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We enjoyed Cottage #5. It had a fairly private patio/spa, the interior was spacious and clean, and it was quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and they even had coffee available. The wireless network kept cutting in and out, but that was our only complaint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Truly a wonderful experience! Clean,private, great locale and a beautiful view from our deck! Loved everything about experience and we can't wait to come back! Planning a large family get-together there. We highly recommend Cypress Creek Cottages!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karensonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

These Cottages were so nice, and clean. The people were wonderful. We had a nice surprise when we got in the car to leave. They left us a little package on the windshield. Will definitely be back.
Love Wimberley

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed two nights in one of the 2-bedroom cottages and had a great experience. The location is perfect -- just far enough away from town center to be quiet, almost close enough to walk. Found everything I needed in place (and more), the cottage was spotless, mattress really comfy and everything worked! No burned out bulbs or slow-moving drains. The view of the creek from the deck was relaxing, the hot tub totally private. Staff available at a moment's notice without hovering or compromising your privacy. And when I was packing up, I found a lovely little thank-you gift resting on the windshield of the car -- a "safe travels" note with a travel first aid kit. These folks know those little touches go a long way in making their guests feel welcome. Reserve here with complete confidence. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin that backs onto the creek for a lovely view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindeelogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We chose to stay at Cypress Creek Cottages on the advice of friend who go every year. It was clear that that owners are attentive to every detail. The cottages was clean and comfortable. We spent our days reading and napping. At night, we prepared a light supper and sat in the hot tub. It was better than our San Antonio honeymoon 30 years ago!

Room Tip: We liked the thought of having a room by the creek, but the creek is very low now because of drought...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#7 of 19 in Wimberley
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing