We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Creek Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outpost Motel(Dripping Springs)(Great Value!)
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Econo Lodge(San Marcos)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
663
94
14
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
94
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkwelcome baskethot tubmy husband and iget awayeach cottagedog treatsfull kitchendog bedneeded anythingdining tablecharcoal grillscreened in porchfamily reunionclose to townhill countrycan't wait to go back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 778 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just what we needed, it was absolutely beautiful and peaceful.We stayed in green cottage and we were nicely surprised with attention to detail in our cottage and it was so cute and clean.
Our two dogs also said thankyou for tasty treats wuf wuf.
We had our dogs looked after as well and were very happy with your service.We will be back.
Thanks so much for having us.

K&M

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Cypress Creek Cottages and it was lovely as always. It is our favorite place in Texas to get away for a couple of days. The places are very cosy and you can really make it feel like home. Best place to go for a vacation!

Room Tip: We stayed in the White Cottage #1 and it was lovely. We have also stayed at the Maple Cottage and it is fabulous!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We just returned today from a two night stay in the Orange Cottage #3. What an amazing place! The cottage was exceptionally clean, the location peaceful and the staff wsa so friendly and accommodating. We were traveling with a small dog and a six year old child. We found the cottage to be beautifully decorated and stocked with everything that we needed. They left us a welcome basket with bottled water, a sweet note and delicious cookies. Our dog was treated like a V.I.P. with a large pet bed, dog treats, a squeaky toy and stainless steel food and water bowls. The kitchen was fully stocked with a refrigerator, sink, oven, pots and pans, cups, plates, utensils, a toaster and a coffee pot. They even had dish soap and paper towels for us upon arrival. The bed was a memory foam king and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slep on. We had a delightful two nights stay and cannot wait to return. We enjoyed using the bbq pit for cooking each night and loved relaxing on the deck. We didn't use the large jacuzzi tub because it was 100 degrees outside but it would wonderful during the winter months. We loved the peaceful tranquility that the place offers. We took walks and our dog loved the fenced in dog park which was located right next to our cottage. Our six year old loved swimming in the creek. It was so refreshing to cool off in the clear, calm water on a hot summer day. We would wake up early and eat breakfast and then walk across the street to the creek and enjoy an early morning swim. We found that if you walk out to the road from the main cottage section and walk towards the left, there is a sign that says Cypress Creek Cottages Easment. This is located on the Leahy's cottage property but is specifically for Cypress Creek Cottage guests. It takes you straight down to the creek where the water is waist deep or higher. This is the best area to swim in! Our little boy loved using the swing to jump into the water. We spent most of our day swimming here. Perfect spot. We befriended the neighborhood Lab named Gus here. He loved swimming with us and diving for rocks. He spent the entire first day and a half with us following us from the creek back to our cottage. He was sweet and gentle and we enjoyed his company. We were disappointed on the second day when his owner's came to get him. The staff was amazing and helpful. Prior to our visit Albert answered my many questions and was very friendly. During our stay we met Jerry who was so nice, helpful and we enjoyed getting dining suggestions from him. We met Trish as we were leaving and she was so kind and sweet. We cannot wait to go back next summer! I can see why this place is rated #1 on Tripadvisor. Don't hesitate to book at Cypress Creek Cottages. This place is a little piece of Heaven on Earth! Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer. We would have loved to spend an entire week here relaxing. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to me. I cannot say enough positive things about this place!-Heather :)

Room Tip: Don't miss the Blue Hole! It's an amazing place to swim and cool off. They are about 5 minutes from Cypress Creek Cottages. The cost is $8.00 per adult and $4 per child. They allow you to bring in floaties, picnics and you can come and go all day once you've paid. This place has a shallow area as well as a deep water swimming area and two rope swings. Awesome, refreshing, clean, clear water!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2snorkel0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

These people care about their business and they go out of their way to make sure you want for nothing!!! The cottages are so beautiful and clean you may not want to venture outside! I only wish we could have stayed longer. My daughter loves to read and was delighted to have something new to read in her downtime. They treated our dog with a welcome goodie bag, she loved the little squeaky toy but was even more intrigued with the resident goose that we nicknamed "Lurky". Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra little amount for creekside, it's worth it! Just be sure to watch for the no trespassing signs as the neighbors' propertie lines are not easy to distinguish.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I were able to snag the eve of our anniversary for a stay at Cypress Creek Cottages. We booked the Red Cottage because everything else was taken, which was a good sign. We got to the cottage and couldn't believe how NICE it was. It's got everything you could need: kitchen stocked with utensils and cookware, bathroom with all the necessities, living room with a tv and cable, a comfortable bed, and let's not forget the hot tub. The place was so clean and welcoming. We are definitely coming back and for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg_kluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews