We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A trip of many first times!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ramsay House 2 Suites - Your suites are on the private side of our home -  privacy for everyone!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ramsay House 2 Suites - Your suites are on the private side of our home -  privacy for everyone!
Enjoy a picnic along the banks of The Blanco, with a ladder for getting out of the river. Enjoy the hot tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Ramsay House 2 Suites - Your suites are on the private side of our home -  privacy for everyone!
Enjoy a picnic along the banks of The Blanco, with a ladder for getting out of the river.
Enjoy the hot tub!
Walk down to your very own private patio and the pure magic of The Blanco River.
Here is your room.  The other room has its own outdoor entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana M
1 review
“A trip of many first times!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was such a great experience, we are definitely coming back. The B&B was more than I could have expected. It was clean, spacious and easy access to the river. Wimberly is a great place to relax and have a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We enjoyed hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel C
1 review
“Awesome! Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say? The rooms were elegant and clean. The Blanco river was awesome. Had access to a private park with Cypress trees providing plenty of shade on the banks of the Blanco river. Enjoyed the cool waters as they massaged our anxieties away. Charlie and Cynthia Ramsay were wonderful hosts. The small town of Wimberley, Tx is only about a 4 minute drive away with nice shops and greats restaurants. We will definitely book again in the near future. - Abel C

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect accommodations”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family's first visit to Wimberley went over great with my wife and 2 sons!! Our hosts were very helpful & genuinely considerate! From the insanely delicious baked goods to their remarkably clean and cozy suite, we didn't want to leave at all!

We cannot wait to come back, and certainly will start our search for a place to stay right here. Huge thanks again from our crew in Lower Alabama

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Staycation waterfront B&B”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house was perfect for my family and my parents. We certainly wish we stayed longer. The house was cosy, kid friendly, peaceful, convenient, fun and way more. My description is probably not doing their B&B justice. They provided kayaks and a tube for fun times in the gorgeous and clear river. We felt completely relaxed in the hot tub and finished up with great family time on the grill during dinner. The cool breeze, fresh air and mosquito free setting was perfect to chillax for hours. My parents are very particular about cleanliness. Cynthia has kept her home extremely clean. Cynthia and her husband were the sweetest couple and very hospitable.

We look forward to visiting again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATXHummin...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect family get away.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having the kitchen between the two master suites is a wonderful set up for a family. However, the best part (for me) was the quiet. I spent both morning sitting outside while others were sleeping. Enjoying the river, the birds, the beauty. That said, it was an easy 15 minutes into town for amazing food (Leaning Pear) or soft serve yogurt. Cynthia was a wonderful host and I would love to come again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms. ”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was amazing. The view was gorgeous. Had a nice relaxing weekend with my sister. Will definitely be coming back here again to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika S
2 reviews
“Best home away”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is the best house rental, the house it's beautiful and peaceful I love the decorations and Cynthia and Charles are very nice, our trip was fun and relaxing.
Thanks again Cynthia you make us felt like we were home.
Definitely we come in back.

Esta casa esta hermosa y muy relajante no lo pienses dos veses al rentarla te va a encantar los duenos son muy buenas personas y te hacen sentir como en casa.
Muchas gracias Cynthia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2015
Erika and Abel, we enjoyed meeting your beautiful family. Please come again sometime when you can swim in the river. It was a joy to host the five of you. I meant to ask you if you were related to Ray Suarez? He is a business partner of mine and also from Mexico. :)
All the best to you,
Cynthia and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing