We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic and with great outdoors”
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creekhaven Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We are avid backpackers, but my partner wanted to surprise my with a more luxurious getaway, so he made all arrangements to stay at this beautiful and romantic inn. We loved it. The location is fantastic, we biked to town, and crossed the small creek to get to the park next to the inn. We also went to visit some wineries, saw a play at a local theater, and had amazing meals at different local restaurants. The inn keepers, Bill and Pat, are real nice and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, and the grounds are just lovely. We will be back to our little tent next weekend, but we will be talking about our cute comfy room at the Creekhaven Inn for a long time!! We'll be back for another special occasion!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank besitodecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

10 years ago when we found Creekhaven Inn, we too were taken with the beautiful setting, the creek and trees and it's location to all the fun area attractions.. Thank you for taking the time to write of your enjoyment with us and the Wimberley Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 125 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice location. Close to wimberley shops and restaurants. Quite a bit of privacy on the balconies of Garden House. Stayed in bird of paradise. Comfortable bed but heater rattled when it came on all night so didn't sleep good. Breakfast was set up well because you can take food outside on tables , to your room or enough tables you could have privacy in dining area. Loved Kate's place restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelladybug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Wimberley for the first time and stayed at Creekhaven Inn. First of all, it is a gorgeous property!! It is absolutely beautiful and peaceful - along the creek and lots & lots of trees. Pat and Bill, the innkeepers, are the perfect hosts. They have everything you could want or need available to you - cork screws, wine glasses, local restuarant menus, brochures, directions to local attractions. Very accomodating! The location is perfect. It's not necessarily within walking distance to Wimberley Square - but it's less than a 2 minute drive. It was very cold when we were there, but it seems like a fabulous place when it's warmer to enjoy Blue Hole, which is just walk away. And....breakfast is delicious! Definitely recommend Creekhaven Inn if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

we stayed there for a long weekend with my husband and loved our time there. Wimberley is an adorable town, the inn is well located, you can really enjoy the grounds and the creek, and the owners do let you enjoy the space as if it's your own.
On the negatives, I found breakfast to be of varying quality. One morning there was no options for vegetarians, another one I found a hair in my frittata...
That being said, accidents happen, and it won't stop me from going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entente-cordiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited Creekhaven Inn in Wimberley, TX on 11-9 and 11-10-12 for our 33rd anniversary and stayed the two nights in the Tree House suite. We were so pleased with our choice to stay here versus a hotel, this is truly a gem of a place. Loved all the amenities, the air-jet tub was soothing, bed was very soft and comfy, with top notch bedding, nice little private deck and everything was very clean and inviting. The entire experience was so relaxing and rejuvenating. Sitting out by the creek in the evenings, under the Cypress trees, gazing at the stars above us and watching the deer all around, gave just the most serene and peaceful feeling. Felt as though you were just lost in nature! The innkeepers, Bill and Pat were very hospitable, kind and welcoming! Breakfasts in the mornings were nothing less than delicious and so well prepared and served. Loved that it was buffet style and could be taken to our room, and love that this is an option here, relieves that uncomfortable akwardness of having to eat at a huge table with 20 other people you know nothing about and don't care to have a "deep" conversation with first thing in the morning, yet, if that is what you do prefer, the dining area is beautifully decorated and contains two very large tables for dining with the other guests. We also experienced the couples message that is offered for purchase and were delighted that the therapists came to our room and set up so that we didn't have to trapes to another facility. The messages were more than wonderful and very much needed! Everything was so very professional, the ladies were very kind and respectful of our privacy as well! Creekhaven - what a wonderful "get-away" experience. Definitely a MUST!! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Alot of steps up to the Tree House suite, (esp. with luggage) a consideration for those with difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you Carla for letting TripAdvisor know how much you enjoyed staying at Creekhaven Inn. We are always thrilled when our guests have enjoyed their stay - We look forward to you and Lonnie returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I completely agree with previous comments regarding the hopsitality of the hosts. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC! It's in a great location, within walking distance to Blue Hole. I loved being able to take the kayaks out on creek. It was incredibly peaceful and the perfect long weekend.

My only complaint would be the toiletries, and that they weren't restocked. I loved, loved the eye make-up remover towelette. There were 2 the first day, and I used one when we arrived (since we had been at Hamilton pool) so I could get ready for dinner. Then used the other one after dinner, to get ready for bed. They didn't give me another one the next two days. And I know it's such a small thing, but that really stood out to me. I would still go back in heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you Michelle for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback is always important for us, so if we do fall short in anyway, we can take the time to get it right for the next guest. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to another visit from you in the future. Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were in Wimberley for a wedding and the Creekhaven was recommended. The hosts at Creekhaven were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were out of this world with a large selection so we had some really flavorful choices. We could walk to and in Wimberley to leisurely stroll through shops and galleries. Such an interesting area. We recommend them highly for location, food and hosts

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Pete and Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wimberley hotels
3.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
73 reviews
6.1 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Address: 400 Mill Race Ln, Wimberley, TX 78676-5384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range: $158 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing