We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekhaven Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creekhaven Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Inn, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I completely agree with previous comments regarding the hopsitality of the hosts. The breakfasts were FANTASTIC! It's in a great location, within walking distance to Blue Hole. I loved being able to take the kayaks out on creek. It was incredibly peaceful and the perfect long weekend.

My only complaint would be the toiletries, and that they weren't restocked. I loved, loved the eye make-up remover towelette. There were 2 the first day, and I used one when we arrived (since we had been at Hamilton pool) so I could get ready for dinner. Then used the other one after dinner, to get ready for bed. They didn't give me another one the next two days. And I know it's such a small thing, but that really stood out to me. I would still go back in heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creekhaven, Owner at Creekhaven Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you Michelle for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback is always important for us, so if we do fall short in anyway, we can take the time to get it right for the next guest. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to another visit from you in the future. Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
82
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were in Wimberley for a wedding and the Creekhaven was recommended. The hosts at Creekhaven were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were out of this world with a large selection so we had some really flavorful choices. We could walk to and in Wimberley to leisurely stroll through shops and galleries. Such an interesting area. We recommend them highly for location, food and hosts

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pete and Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great view of a small, wooded creek, with spacious comfortable rooms, located in the heart of the Wimberly River Road area. Besides having access to our room, there are plenty of places outside to sit and admire the view while sipping on your favorite beverage, and the common areas on the inside are also inviting. The breakfast was very filling (lots of eggs and various meats, as opposed to the continental type of breakfast some places offer). Very scenic and tranquil, we plan to go back and certainly recommend this B&B. They arranged a couples massage for us, which helped make our trip a romantic one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnordt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was simply a wonderful B&B in a small town in Texas. The rooms are so tastfully done and unigue. We stayed in the Golden Poppy. Our original room was ready when we arrived, the owners were gracious enough to give us an upgrade. They provide movies for your room and a small library. Threre's a creek of course and they provide floats, canoes for your entertainment. The grounds are absolutely beatiful, and you will find wildlife around. The breakfast was just yummy. The little town of Wimberley is full of wonderful restaurants and shops. Worth the ride.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeorlando_florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Creekhaven Inn is THE hidden gem of the Texas Hill Country. Although it's located in the center of Wimberley, it is very peaceful and quiet, the rooms are gorgeous, the beds excellent and breakfast was delightful. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home. Not only will we be returning to Creekhaven for another visit, but also we have told many of our friends about this lovely place. Wonderfully relaxing experience!

Room Tip: The Wild Honeysuckle is plush, quiet and has a private balcony! Very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_TX_Girl_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

On our 4th anniversary, we only had a few days to do something to remember. We picked CreekHaven Inn, it had nature with birds, deer and the beautiful creek area. The creek was beautiful, perfect for us, we kayaked and swam, The Blue Hole (Wimberley famous Blue Hole Park) was just walking distance from the Inn. Rooms were great, very peaceful environment along with breakfast, Pat and Bill great host…Thank You both Kevin and Maria

Room Tip: On the web page you can pick your own room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Creekhaven inn was all in all the best B&B we have stayed in, pat and bill were great host !! Our room was cute and cozy with the peaceful river running outside and the deer around the property was delightful. It was wonderfully located in the middle of hill country. Breakfast every morning was very enjoyable and very welcoming. We won't look for another B&B in the area :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texas_family2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
2.0 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#9 of 20 in Wimberley
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 20 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 20 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sage Hill Inn Above Onion Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekhaven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekhaven Inn

Property: Creekhaven Inn
Address: 400 Mill Race Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creekhaven Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekhaven Inn is a luxury bed & breakfast, centrally located in the Texas Hill Country. Creekhaven is the perfect lodging facility for a romantic getaway or personal retreat to rejuvenate your soul. A secluded paradise, Creekhaven Inn is its own destination point. Find unique antiques, crafts, artwork and other fine collectibles in Wimberley’s shops and galleries, or at market days, the largest in Texas. The environment here lends itself to creative energies, and the music found in small venues is simply incredible. Walk up to “Blue Hole,” voted one of the top ten swim holes in Texas. Go on the Texas Wine tour, watch the artisans at Wimberley Glass Works, or view this scenic valley by Zipline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and Hotwire so you can book your Creekhaven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing