We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FAMILY FAVORITE”
Review of Brewster's Pizza

Brewster's Pizza
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A FAMILY FAVORITE”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant offers consistently excellent pizza by a family that owns, operates and serves enthusiastic customers. Many customers are regulars. A special treat is when the kids sing to the patrons!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    35
    24
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bad pizza”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Brewster's is a nice brew pub, but not unlike any others I've visited. The owners were present when we were there, and were attentive. But the pizza was bad. Ordered a large, with multiple toppings, at a price of $24. Hardly any toppings were on the pizza. Maybe it was bad day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible pizza”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got take out so I can only speak to the product itself but wow, it was bad. No sauce on the marguerita pizza! Just tomatoes and brownish basil. The meat lovers had sauce but was undercooked. Since we got it to go, I couldn't return it but I would have made them try it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank baebae36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wished we had a Brewster's in Houston!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Brewster's was one of the suggestions from our innkeepers (Prow'd House B and B). Great suggestion! We put the dining experience on the top of our favorites list. We ordered a 16 inch Brewster's Pizza and a small cheese pizza for our daughter. We didn't have any leftovers! The pizza was amazing. Seriously, no comparison to the delivery pizza we are accustomed to.

Brewster's micro-brew their own beer. My husband loved the Cream Ale beer. I can't say much personally about the beer, as I was the designated driver. I ordered bottle water, but the owner suggested I try his well water. I can recommend the well water! It was delicious.

They have outside seating, inside and bar seating. Our innkeepers suggested as you go in the restaurant, go right to enter the bar area. The owner is a Superbowl Champion and the bartender. He and his wife have 13 children! We saw two children helping with the family business. They were adorable and seemed to really enjoy their part of the business.

In the bar area there is limited table service - you order from the bar and pick your drinks up from the bar. The pizza is delivered to your table. Our salad came in a small to-go container and the pizza was served with paper plates, but I agree with the reviewer that said Brewster's is such a unique experience. I would call it a Wimberley experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pizza joint and brewery”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. Went on our anniversary trip, the owner was awesome. Gave us a little schooling on brewing ale, and the ale was so good!! The pizza was also fabulous!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABrunasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brewster's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing