We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIE!!!”
Review of Wimberley Pie Co.

Wimberley Pie Co.
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Wimberley
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“PIE!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Who doesn't love pie??! I was hoping to see some options with merengue, but no luck. So I opted for the lemon pie and my hubby had the toll house pie. Both were very yummy! The toll house pie was very thick and had huge chunks of chocolate! The lemon was very tart and sweet! Glad we stopped by!

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apple pie”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The apple pie was amazing-the best I ever had! Even the presentation was awesome. Definitely going back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahlia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must stop!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is always a must stop when in Wimberley. The pie is awesome! Our dog loves their Woof-Woofs also!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Westiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stopped to try some pie slices in March when in Wimberley for our first visit. We had cherry, chocolate, and a couple of other ones..all were fresh tasting & wonderful! The staff and service was friendly, and we enjoyed sitting on the patio area on a nice day. Parking was easy. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingforFunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yucky pie:(”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stopped in the late afternoon after shopping and were very disappointed. I was looking forward to coconut pie as I had called earlier to see if they had some. I was expecting coconut pie with a mile high meringue but what they had was a thin, flat, grainy looking pie with out meringue. We opted for pecan pie and it wasn't good. The crust was hard and the pie was oozy mess that tasted like cinnamon. Save your time and calories and skip this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Pie Co. also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing