We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Wimberley Pie Co.

Wimberley Pie Co.
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Wimberley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I were skeptic at first but decided to try their pies anyway.
We were greeted by a nice staff who was willing to answer all our questions about their pies.
They do have a lot to choose from but we decided to get one whole blueberry pie to take to our rental cottage. Real blueberries; nice balance of tartness and sweetness; buttery and flaky crust. In other words, delicious! We went back the next day and bought a whole coconut pie, this time to take home! Also amazing!
If you want delicious and homemade pies this is definitely the place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Where are the pies?”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

So sad to walk in and see one ratty case of pies. I was expecting a beautiful shop full of mile high meringue pies. I would love to see this place spiffed up on the inside and turned into a beautiful bakery with clean, bright displays.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great pies!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Tollhouse pie is great, as are all varieties of pecan. My family has never had a pie from here we didn't like, and we've been going here for 20+ years.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nativetexan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST Pies in Town!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Are you looking for a good selection of the best home-made, tasty pies? If so do stop by this store. They are EXCELLENT!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ABW7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Syrupy sweet, overpriced for size”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Disappointed in the quality of the chocolate pecan pie (slice). It was syrupy sweet, lacked distinctive pecan taste, overpowered by chocolate chips, crust was dense, lacked flaky, buttery quality and pecans were lost in gummy consistency. $3 for a slice is not a good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenEricTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Pie Co. also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing