We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Wimberley Zipline Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prepare for highflying fun as you harness up and glide through the air on this thrilling, action packed zipline adventure. Experience a rush as you soar over canyons and creeks with breathtaking 15-mile views of the Wimberley Valley. Your adventure will begin with trained guides leading you on an educational walking tour. You’ll learn about the local ecosystem of plants and wildlife, local history, and other interesting Wimberley area facts. Your adventure continues as you experience Texas Hill Country beauty as never before while soaring through a series of eight zip line crossings.Your Wimberley Zipline Adventure will last approximately 1&1/2 to 2 hours. The thrilling finale will leave you screaming for more!We are located between Austin and San Antonio just south of Wimberley on the scenic Four Winns' Ranch.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My friend and I decided to get away from the city and go ziplining; Wimberley couldn't have been a better decision to do it at! The tour guides are awesome and make you feel so comfortable. Whether you are a beginner or a pro, nervous or fearless, the experience is awesome and unforgettable! I was fearless and my friend was nervous and we both had a blast proving that anyone can do it! We can't wait to go back in April!

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Fatemeh2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    46
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Ziplining in Wimberley”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I were travelling to Wimberley for a get-a-way weekend from the city. After doing some research on Wimberley we discovered that they had Ziplining, which was something we had on our bucket list to try. We booked it for Saturday afternoon. The instructions were very informative and fun. The views from one of the ziplines was breathtakening of the hill country.

For restrooms they had porta potties in the parking lot. I know right ... gross. However these were the cleanest porta potties I have ever used ... they even smelt nice.

I have recommended this company to a few of my friends already.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We did a zipline tour during our bachelorette weekend and it was amazing!! The staff at Wimberley is quirky, fun, and very energetic. They are knowledgeable about the lines and put an emphasis on safety. This made me feel very comfortable. They also love to tell jokes and make you laugh; this really helps you relax if you are a little nervous about the lines. Fast, friendly, and very convenient. Can't wait to go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdud85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived to our walk out to our vehicle it was non-stop fun. This being our first time ziplining, my wife and I were a little nervous but the staff were great and made us feel at ease. The sights are great, the staff is fun and energetic and the ziplines are a unique experience. Will be coming back for more and recommend to friends and family.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Birthday”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The best Zip Line in Texas!! Great staff and amazing views and long lines. Looking forward to the night tour!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank slangseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing