We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Trip!”

Wimberley Zipline Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prepare for highflying fun as you harness up and glide through the air on this thrilling, action packed zipline adventure. Experience a rush as you soar over canyons and creeks with breathtaking 15-mile views of the Wimberley Valley. Your adventure will begin with trained guides leading you on an educational walking tour. You’ll learn about the local ecosystem of plants and wildlife, local history, and other interesting Wimberley area facts. Your adventure continues as you experience Texas Hill Country beauty as never before while soaring through a series of eight zip line crossings.Your Wimberley Zipline Adventure will last approximately 1&1/2 to 2 hours. The thrilling finale will leave you screaming for more!We are located between Austin and San Antonio just south of Wimberley on the scenic Four Winns' Ranch.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
“Fun Trip!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We went to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. This was the third time that we have gone to Wimberly Ziplinning. They were great as always. They make the experience fun and it is a thrilling ride! We have really enjoyed the 8 lines and now that they have added 2 more, it is even better. Keep in mind, you have to be able to use your arm strength to stop (especially on the last 2 lines). There is some hiking that is involved, but it is not that bad at all. I have done much more strenuous hiking in the past. If you want to do something that is different and fun, you need to check this place out! We will be going back. I want to do one of the night runs!!!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    49
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Expensive hour and a half, but fun.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The entire "tour" of the 10 zip lines took just over an hour, including training. While there ARE indeed 10 lines, a few are hardly worth hooking up to, you just go a very short jump. There ARE a couple of really good ones, that go quite a ways. Overall, a good experience, and the guys that work there are REALLY GREAT.

With the fact that these lines are self-braked, meaning the rider hand brakes himself, you really can't take a video of your ride with your phone, you would need a Go-Pro.

They will rent you video recording glasses, and then give you the SD card from them. FOR $40 DOLLARS!

I spent $240 for three people for an hour, and you want another $120 to rent glasses? Pretty expensive is my ONLY complaint.

This is a GREAT spot for first timers!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jwhitmore2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WimberleyZipline, Guest Relations Manager at Wimberley Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for providing such a detailed and positive review! Our high definition sunglasses are $40.00 to rent, but many groups will rent out just one pair of sunglasses for the entire group and even trade off wearing the sunglasses throughout the tour. We're glad that you guys had such a great time and hope that you come back out to see us!

Thank you,

The Wimberley Zipline Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The trip was very enjoyable. The guides were entertaining and professional. I felt very comfortable although I have never ziplined before.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
“"Can't wait to go back"”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary zip lining and we had such a an exciting time. This was our first time to zip line and the guides made us feel comfortable and put us at ease. The views were amazing and the runs were exhilarating. Great people and a great place to have fun!!

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank MarMel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

These guys are real pros. I've ziplined in other places (other countries, too) and NOBODY was a professional and careful as Andrew, T.J. and "wild" Bill. Having a practice course "flight school" was very reassuring for our 10 y.o. The ziplines are well placed and the guides make an effort to chat and give some "eco tourism" tidbits along the way. Well worth the price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing