We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try anything once and then do it again & again...”

Wimberley Zipline Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Prepare for highflying fun as you harness up and glide through the air on this thrilling, action packed zipline adventure. Experience a rush as you soar over canyons and creeks with breathtaking 15-mile views of the Wimberley Valley. Your adventure will begin with trained guides leading you on an educational walking tour. You’ll learn about the local ecosystem of plants and wildlife, local history, and other interesting Wimberley area facts. Your adventure continues as you experience Texas Hill Country beauty as never before while soaring through a series of eight zip line crossings.Your Wimberley Zipline Adventure will last approximately 1&1/2 to 2 hours. The thrilling finale will leave you screaming for more!We are located between Austin and San Antonio just south of Wimberley on the scenic Four Winns' Ranch.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Try anything once and then do it again & again...”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A Valentine's Day gift to my sweetie. We were there yesterday and had an amazing time. The staff was wonderful. We were very comfortable with every aspect of this adventure. We cannot wait to go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerim1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    46
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownwood, Texas, United States
1 review
“Zipping fun!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Visited Wimberley Zipline Adventure on February 24, 2013 and we had a blast. All of the staff was very knowledgeable of the property, the wildlife/native trees, and of course knowledgeable of the ziplines. They made us feel very comfortable and they were entertaining as well. Wonderful experience for individuals or for families!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect start to a Bachelorette Weekend”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Earlier in the week we had some problems with one of my girls potentially running late, they were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate in anyway. It was a great experience from start to finish. The guides were fun and confident in their job. I love ziplining and can't wait to go back to Wimberley Zipline Adventures. I definitely recommend it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Zipline Adventure!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I took my husband here, his first zipline adventure, for our 16th anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The staff is friendly and very professional. They answered everyone's questions to put them at ease and were very patient with people who were intimidated or didn't follow instructions well. You do have to break yourself, which I wasn't a big fan of; I prefer ziplines where they have breaks at the end of the line but I did just fine under their direction. The views are great while you are soaring above the valley! They are installing two more lines on the property.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJSJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WimberleyZipline, Guest Relations Manager at Wimberley Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had such a great experience! Thanks for taking the time to review us and adding your picture, we really do appreciate it. Our new lines are going to open next month, come back and see us sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Good Times!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went to Wimberley Zipline Adventures for my daughters 16th birthday and it was a blast! It was very safe and the staff was amazing. Thanks to all!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WimberleyZipline, Guest Relations Manager at Wimberley Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate your feedback and we are so glad that your daughter had a great time on her birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wimberley Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Wimberley Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing