We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet peaceful little B&B in the middle of the Hill Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serenity Farmhouse Inn
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed at Serenity Farmhouse last fall for one night. It was so quiet, peaceful, beautiful and relaxing. The staff was accommodating and just so nice. We have another stay planned for May 2011. We like to take a 2 day motorcycle ride hitting all the Hill Country wineries up 71 in Marble Falls, Spicewood, Wimberley, even out towards Fredericksburg and this was a perfect place in the middle to escape and stay in complete solitude. Love it and would recommend it again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blugirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

I bought a voucher for a one night stay in a cottage for two and when I go to book a reservation 3 months in advance they tell me that there are no available weekend days until 03/26/11. My voucher expires 03/06/11. When I explained this to the receptionist I got I'm sorry no extensions. So I guess they really don’t need to make sure they get my business because they already have gotten my money. However, they will get a poor rating from me and I will tell all my friends and family who frequent Wimberley to stay away from the Serenity Farmhouse Inn. Customer service goes a long way when running a business and I don’t really feel like I got any from the Serenity Farmhouse Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank kerri30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenityfarmhouseinn, Owner at Serenity Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Sorry that you did not read your voucher clearly. If you had purchased a weekend stay, you would have received a weekend stay. The voucher purchased did not specify either weekday or weekend. We do accept one-night vouchers for weekend stays, when available. Weekends, of course, are booked the quickest, and our other customers beat you to the punch. Many guests call the same day that they buy their coupon to make their reservation. I'm sure you were given an extension for a weekday stay, if not, please call our office and you will be offered that now. I do agree that this has caused confusion, voucher-buyers and any future sales will be clearly priced for weekend and weekday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

My husband and I were able to get away for a weekend and we loved our stay here. We stayed in the Love Song suite. The room was very spacious. We loved the fireplace and the hot tub. The view was great and visible from their very comfortable bed. It was nice having a kitchenette with dishes, pans etc. The only thing that was missing in the suite was a shower. Breakfast was really good and was delivered to the room right on time. We would like to go back when the weather is warm so we can use the pool. The grounds are very serene and peaceful. Shopping and dining in Wimberley was also a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My Husband and I were able to find a few days to get away from our busy schedule. We found Serenity Farms Inn and decided to check it out. Being from a Hotel background I have grown to expect great things from the places we visit. The Serenity Farms Inn was among one of the best getaways that my husband and I have discovered. Upon arrival we discovered a gorgeous manicured landscape that even included fenced in donkey's and pigs. Great ammenities including a pool, hot tub, patio, gazebo, and a swing for the 'kid in us.' Arriving to our room we knew this was a great find. Our spacious room included a large jacuzzi tub walk in shower, seating area in our large bedroom, a kitchen area and fire place. Everything was clean and beautifully arranged. As we wondered around the property we were able to meet the staff that greeted us with a smile and wanting to fulfill our every need and want. We also met the owner on several occasions and she was extremely helpful and accomodating for my husband Matt and I. We will be coming back hopefully sooner ratrher than later.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asm4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay. It was a very quite and relaxing place to stay. The breakfast was very good and the owner was very nice. Staff was very helpful if you needed anything. Beautiful view if you enjoy the outdoors. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete50Austin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

NEVER, NEVER, NEVER rent from Serenity Farmhouse, unless you are willing to have your paid-in-full reservation cancelled at the last minute.

I made a reservation to rent Serenity Farmhouse (all 3 bedrooms) in March of 2010 for my family. My credit card was charged the full amount in April; I paid the full amount in May; received a "confirmation" email 1 week prior to my arrival in June. Then, 3 days before my arrival, I received a phone call telling me Serenity Farmhouse was NOT AVAILABLE, and I had to find another place to stay. Sherry (the owner) cancelled my reservation even though I made the reservation more than 3 months in advance, paid in full, was sent an email confirmation, and was due to arrive in 3 days! Luckily, I found another place to stay in Wimberley at the last minute, with no help or compensation from Sherry Elkin!

While talking with the Chamber of Commerce and several other business owners in Wimberley, I found out that I am the THIRD person in 2010 who thought they had a reservation, only to find their "reservation" is cancelled at the last minute! Sherry (the owner) has a habit of accepting reservations, taking your money, and then telling you Serenity Farmhouse is "not available" shortly before you are due to arrive. I also learned the red heart-shaped hot tub is full of algae and other gross things.

I have NEVER experienced such a poor business ethic from anyone else anywhere else in my life. Help me put Sherry (the owner) out of business!!

"Betty knows Best"

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BettyKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wimberley hotels
7.4 mi away
7A Ranch
7A Ranch
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
30 reviews
7.9 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
136 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
85 reviews
8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
126 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Farmhouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Farmhouse Inn

Address: 251 Circle Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-9145
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Wimberley
Price Range: $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true hidden gem in the Texas Hill Country, Serenity Farmhouse Inn is a delightful roundup of cottages, suites, bungalows, and more, decorated to provide a unique, relaxing stay. Located on 22 spectacular acres of land outside of Wimberly, TX, our property is just far enough in the country for you to truly take in the serene beauty but close enough to town to enjoy all the action. Our grounds, along with our bed and breakfast suites, cottages and guest homes decorated with vintage furniture, queen-size pillow top mattresses, heart-shaped whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, private porches and fantastic views are the perfect venue for a romantic getaway, a small wedding, a girlfriends’ retreat, or a family reunion. You’ll be greeted each morning with a fresh country breakfast delivered right to your door -- no better way to start a day that’s yours to enjoy however you please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Serenity Farmhouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing