We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Red Corral Ranch
Ranked #8 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Visited and stayed here for old army friend's wedding on 19th May. Stayed 2 nights (18th and 19th.)
Truly wonderful place and Kimberley as fantastic and so very helpful and informative.
Lodges (rooms) were comfortable, cool and right on the doorstep of the pool.
Many peacocks around and a truly fabulous setting.
Could not ask for better staff, really made welcome and you would be hard-pushed to find somewhere better to stay or hold an event than here.
Made us english feel really welcome.
Didn't click on the vote for fitness centre or room service as you can walk for miles by yourself (or swim in the pool) and the kitchen was open for us to make snacks.

Room Tip: Get a map or have SatNav! Very friendly people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2011

Nice place. Lot of stuff to do. Great place to do nothing as well. They provide some breakfast materials for you (freshly gathered eggs, strawberry or banana bread, granola, fresh OJ, milk, coffee, etc.) and each cabin has it's own kitchen. Each cabin also has it's own BBQ pit and hot tub. The main facility has a pool too (I think it's spring fed as well.) Great place, good people and 1100 acres to explore. They also have a list of service providers (massage therapists, caterers, horseback riding, etc.) for you if you need them. We had our wedding here and it was the best decision we ever made. There are multiple cabins onthe property for rent for personal use. They even rent out for seminars, company events or small groups to have workshops, parties and classes. Beautiful drive to get there too. HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: The stillpoint cabin is GREAT for a couple to stay. We spent our first anniversary there and loved t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaypeazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We attended a wedding with about 100+ attending for the wedding and the reception, The main attraction - in addition to the bride - was the peacocks. The beautiful grounds and evening lights in the trees were so pleasant for a wedding atmosphere.

Room Tip: We did not stay but the ones who did said the rooms were nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TeamsterRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Staff was friendly and accomodating.
We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We are from Eau Claire, Wisconsin. Our daughter who lives in San Antonio found Red Corral Ranch in Wimberley, TX online for her wedding venue and fell in Love! Everyone there was so helpful and they had a Wonderful recommendations list! It really made planning a long distance wedding easy. Food from the Salt Lick in Austin was fantastic....good old fashion barbeque! The caterer recommended Don Atkinson was the Best! A Gorgeous location with a Beautiful Limestone Lodge with a swimming pool and Darling, fully stocked cabin type/homes with hottubs! The peacocks stunning, most entertaining and exotic for us from the North. We all had a great time! Can't go wrong there!

Room Tip: All nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen59843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We could not have had a better place to have a retreat. The accommodations were excellent, the food was healthy, filling and great tasting! The staff was very attentive to any needs we might have.
We used the entire ranch and were able to hike, hot tub and walk a labyrinth, too.
There isn't a thing I would change about our stay there. I recommend this place highly for church retreats.
I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suefowler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night with his sister from New Jersey and had a wonderful time. We wanted to show Kathy how beautiful Texas is, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in "Colleen's Cottage" (1 bedroom/queen, 1 bedroom, two twins)
which is located in a quiet area of trees and wildflowers with lots of privacy and solitude.
The cabin has a full-sized kitchen (fully stocked except for food and wine, etc.) bath with tub and shower, washer and dryer, and living room and eating area off the kitchen. There was also the convenience of a microwave and dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable with extra blankets and linens as well as towels. All the soaps, papergoods and any other necessary items were furnished. Breakfast fixings were in a basket in the refrigerator (eggs, breads, juice, milk, jams, butter, coffee and tea) and fresh brownies and cookies greeted us when we arrived. Popcorn and oil were also in the refrigerator for a later snack. We had a long soak in our private hot tub near the porch, had a very peaceful sleep, and awoke to bird song in the morning. The porch was a wonderful place to drink our coffee, watch the birds at the feeder and soak in all the beauty of nature. The property has many trails for hiking, so be sure to bring long pants, hiking shoes or boots, hats, and bug spray if you want to hike off the paths. The pool is located at the Lodge which is a short walk or drive from the cabin. We had dinner at "Trattoria Lisana Restaurant" at the Mandola winery in Driftwood, Tx which is a short
drive north of Wimberley. It is a lovely property with great food and wine. It would be very nice location for a wedding dinner or reception as well as the Red Corral property itself. We really regretted that we could stay only one night, but we will absolutely be back for a longer visit soon!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicandJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wimberley hotels
12.0 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
13.8 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
6.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#7 of 19 in Wimberley
72 reviews
12.0 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
11.7 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Corral Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Corral Ranch

Address: 505 Red Corral Ranch Road, Wimberley, TX 78676-4100
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1,100-acre ranch offers rest and relaxation with a back-to-nature ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Red Corral Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Corral Ranch Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing