We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fanatastic hidden gem!! Experience the Blair House Inn.”
Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2009

My wife and I live in San Francisco, and heard of the Blair House Inn through relatives in Dallas. We have been fortunate to have stayed at the Blair House Inn 4 times over the past 6 - 7 years. The Inn is a nice retreat from the city, very peaceful and relaxing. While it's a beautiful country inn, the accomodations are comparable to the Four Seasons. The food is delicious. We recommend the Saturday night dinner. It's always outstanding and at a bargain price. The pool is nice and relaxing under the Texas sun. The Blair House Inn is truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schneda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2009

Mike and Vicky Schneider’s Blair House Inn at Wimberley, Texas is a cultured, relaxing get-away from the big city of Houston, Texas! My wife Shelley and I have been coming here for five years. Nestled in the rolling hills of the Hill Country, it is a sprawling complex of upscale cabins, main building, pool, walking trails, and vistas. Always busy with new and repeat visitors, Mike and Vicky are consummate hosts, genuinely open, friendly and ready to share their sense of humor.
Over the years we have had the opportunity of enjoying Saturday night dinners prepared by their various award winning resident chefs, who also conduct a theme-based culinary school on the premises. We have just enjoyed this season’s Thanksgiving meal, and not only was it amazing, but we had the pleasure of reacquainting ourselves with visitors we have met here from previous holidays. If you are unable to visit family during the holidays, the staff of the Blair House Inn become a wonderful substitute!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

My husband and I are from Texas but reside in Washington D.C. When we planned to marry in Texas to be near friends and family we chose a hill country wedding. I needed a place that was close to where we got married to have our honeymoon. The Blair House Inn was perfect! From the familiar sweeping views of the Texas hill country to the gourmet meals and personal, friendly service - it was a fairytale! To top it off was the massage given to us by Mary Rose Lum. She gave us the greatest massages of our lives! Very professional, clean and quiet. Blair House Inn will please those with discriminating tastes for luxe atmosphere, gourmet food and spa luxury! 4 Stars!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theloreli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I, too, reserved at The Blair House based on the reviews here at TripAdvisor. I am happy to report the wonderful things written about the staff, property and service are true. I personally really enjoyed running the trails through the property and the pretty vistas they provided. I can strongly recommend the five-course meal served on Saturday night (worth every penny!). I also recommend lunch in Driftwood at Trattoria Lisina restaurant at the Mandola's Estate Winery (but pass on the wine) and Wimberley Zipline Adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was our 3rd time in Blair House! We love staying there for many reasons: greatly decorated, clean, pleasant rooms, great hosts Vicki and Mike, amazing breakfasts, plenty of room to play outdoors (we played badminton), even make a fire in the outdoor fire pit (wood is provided). Every time we come here, the place looks better, another few improvements have been done. This time it was a cabana next to the new pool and a nice fountain. We even stopped searching for better places, this is our favorite. This is our annual trip to the Hill Country from Dallas, we take country roads, which is another attraction on a beautiful fall or spring day. Wimberley has plenty of nice galleries to walk, and Austin is just one hour drive away. We'll be back

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This was our first B&B experience and I think we may be spoiled already! The surroundings were beautiful. Our room was great, bed so comfy. The service was great and the owners, Mike and Vickie, are delightful. The cozy atmosphere of the main house filled with wonderful music was a definite hook for me. All of the breakfasts, evening wine and desserts, and the dinner Saturday night were delicious. Mike and Vickie were also both very helpful in suggesting local sites for us to see and enjoy. My husband had initially been a little hesitant about the whole B&B idea but now we are both looking forward to a return trip to Blair House Inn. It was a perfectly relaxing and enjoyable weekend!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank likestotravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I ran across this B&B on Trip Advisor when looking for a place to honeymoon in Texas, and could not ignore the wonderful reviews it was getting! I was not disappointed! This is the perfect Texas Romantic getaway! We plan on retreating to the comfort, friendly service, amazing food, and fun location of this hideaway on an annual basis.

From the very first contact I had with the staff at the Blair House, I knew that this was the place for us. They had a helpful, honest, genuine, and friendly answer to every question. All of their recommendations were perfect, and they were flexible and accommodating.

We stayed in the Fort Worth Room. It was private, cozy, romantic, and located around the corner from their wonderful spa where my wife enjoyed a hot stone massage from their masseuse. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on, the in-room spa tub was a great fit for two, and the sun/breakfast room was perfect for waking up.

The Blair House property is the perfect combination of seclusion and community. When we wanted to be alone, there was plenty of space to escape; but, when we wanted to meet some folks, we were always able to strike up interesting conversation in the main house or the hilltop pool. Every time we needed something, the staff were easy to locate and quick to respond.

The food is something that we want to experience a lot more of in the future! Unfortunately, we weren’t able to partake in a dinner, but the 3-course breakfast was exquisite, as well as the gourmet dessert that was delivered to our room every evening.

The location was off-the-beaten trail--no crowds and quiet--yet it was perfectly located for daily excursions. Walking the Wimberley town square had a charm of it’s own. The plentiful boutique shops all had their own unique Central Texas character. While we were there, we walked the town, witnessed the art of glass blowing at Wimberly Glassworks, made a day trip to Austin for a picnic and some kayaking on Town Lake, had dinner in Dripping Springs at a little steakhouse the owner of the Blair House recommended, took a beautiful drive to Mandola’s Estate Winery for a sunset dinner (arranged by Blair House), and got to soar above nature on a near-by zip line adventure.

The Blair House met and exceeded every expectation we had. Stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimandMelHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
16.4 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
12.7 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
1.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing