We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet!”
Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Due to closure for Christmas, we stayed only one night in the San Miguel which was wonderful!
The gas fireplace, candles, etc created a wonderful atmosphere to enjoy just some "alone" time.
Turn down service and robes in the suite were excellent touches!
Breakfast was also wonderful!
Hopeful we can visit again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numedpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 454 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had stayed at the Blair House Inn couple times. The second time was 2012 Nov during the F1 race in Circuit of America. The service was impeccable as always. We felt like we were guests in someone's home rather than customers at a hotel. The food was unbelievable. The meals at the Blair House far exceeding my expectations. It certainly rivaled 5 star restaurants. The location was perfect for getaway weekend and relaxing. It was near shopping, wineries & beautiful scenery. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the cottage or bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsNixon_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our fourth Thanksgiving at Blair House but first with Chef Chris handling the kitchen. We were very impressed with his breakfasts and the huge Thanksgiving meal. We are use to dining in very nice restaurants all over the world and I would have to say this was world class cuisine. There are new faces helping Mike & Vickie (owners) in the office and helping to serve the meals every Saturday evening. They worked so well together and had fantastic personalities that made us feel right at home. The rooms/suites/cottages are decorated impeccably and it's the little things that makes this a B&B that you will definitely want to come back to. Located in the quiet countryside in Texas hill country, you will enjoy the views and peace it has to offer. Fall colors are just starting to show. We really enjoyed the Austin suite's large front deck and side private patio area. The large fireplace made the room so cozy at night. There is plenty to do in the hill country so this makes a perfect get-away!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues you probably should stay in one of the 3 rooms in main house or either t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at the Blair House Inn while attending a wedding in Dripping Springs over a wet and windy cold weekend in November. The Inn is delightful with very nice common rooms and breakfast served in a nice setting. Our suite was very nice with comfortable bedding and a sitting area with fireplace which was a nice touch when we arrived home. Bathroom has a large tub with Jacuzzi faucets....just soaked in the tub one afternoon which was a welcome pleasure. Shower was challenging because you could not turn on the shower from outside without spraying the floor or standing to one side in the shower while it warmed up. Not sure why they have a microwave and a small refrigerator in a closet that was pointed out to us when we checked in. Lovely sweet staff and beautiful setting which would be wonderful to explore if the weather were nice. Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Defintely a suite and would be wonderful with nice weather to explore the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassynwugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Blair House Inn is quite a little gem!! Austin, Mike and Porcia were all very helpful, the breakfast was awesome and the room was great. They have several separate rooms, breakfast, lots of movies to share if you want to watch a movie. So glad we could spend some time at this Inn. Thank you Austin, Mike and Porcia!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank pamelarose001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our second stay in the Wimberley area for the Formula 1.

Last year we stayed at another local B&B which was at best a 3 star (they had raised their prices for the race). The room was subpar and the breakfast was average.

What a contrast to the excellent Blair House Inn. From a tasty dessert (with wine) served in your room every night to the cloth tables, service, ambiance and excellent breakfast this Inn could not be beat.

We stayed in the main house (three bedrooms). The rooms were clean and comfortable. If more room is desired we would recommend one of the outside units.

Overall Blair House deserves it's current rating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelaide_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is our second stay and decided to have dinner on Saturday at the Blair House and what a wonderful time. The theme was French and what a delicious five course dinner. The food was well prepared, served with style and délicieux!

In addition to the wonderful food, we especially enjoy the attention to detail. The staff are on top of every little detail, from the tissue in the bathroom, the room temperature, to the cleanliness of our room. We stayed in the Fort Worth Suite which was comfortable, spacious and very cozy. We loved the sitting room as well.

The Blair House is now our favorite romantic get away. We love everything about this place and will return again soon.

Room Tip: Plan early, book soon to get the suite you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
11.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
7.2 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing