We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing weekend getaway!”
Review of Blair House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair House Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Wimberley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely anniversary weekend at the Blair House-fantastic food, great service, and peaceful setting. We especially loved the pool and hot tub area! Recommended for a getaway to the hill country. There are a few wineries, olive orchards, and parks in the area to visit during the day too within a very easy drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbullard78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 454 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful stay with my Mom at the Blair House Inn over the Easter weekend. What a great property, Mike and Vicki are just wonderful and the Saturday evening dinner was fantastic. We also enjoyed a relaxing massage. Overall a great stay and I will be back with my husband in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My first trip to Wimberley in over 15 years, the Blair House Inn was the perfect place to start and end the trip. The cottage was incredible; slept better then I have in ages. Encourage you to schedule a massage, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estesvisitor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Such a beautiful, relaxing sanctuary! I stayed here only one night with my husband, but we will definitely be back! The views from our private cottage's porch were breathtaking and the cottage was spacious and cozy with a luxurious gas fireplace, large bed, and beautiful spacious bathroom. The food and wine were also delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the San Gabriel - it has the best views from the private porch. I'd definitely rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler29cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My Fiancee and I stayed in the San Miguel room and had a great time. Upon arrival, Mike met us at the door, showed us around the main house, and then we went to the room. The room had an amazing view from the porch! We wanted to have a relaxing weekend and the mission was accomplished! Breakfast was delicious every morning, the couple's massage left us feeling relaxed, and the future Mrs was very pleased with her facial. The King size bed was very comfortable, the fireplace provided for a romantic setting in the room, the porch had a great view of the hills and sunset, and the pool/hot tub located right next to the room was a great way to catch the sunset. On Thursday and Friday night, we received a complimentary dessert and wine. We didn't sign up for dinner but if breakfast is any indication of the taste, then I'm sure it must have been delicious. Mike and Vickie were great hosts and we would definitely recommend the Blair House Inn to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseluis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Blair House Inn delivered as promised. Nice rooms, pleasant setting, great food and hands-on instruction from Chef Chris, and a friendly, attentive staff. Both the ownership and the staff seem genuinely interested in ensuring you have a good stay. It is nice to have all of your expecations fulfilled. With the town of Wimberley just a short away it made for a very nice retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Austin, which is close to, but not inside, the Inn itself, which made it handy to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved Blair House Inn. The food and hospitality is so special. They are truly a one of a kind establishment. Next time we will upgrade to a room by the pool. The food was truly awesome and Kasey was such a great host. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: uprgrade to a room by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njp0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
11.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
7.2 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lakehouse Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair House Inn

Address: 100 W Spoke Hill Dr, Wimberley, TX 78676-5748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wimberley
Price Range: $125 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Texas Hill Country! Situated on 22 gorgeous acres, Blair House Inn offers a respite from today’s busy world. Here you can choose privacy or the camaraderie of other guests. Opt for idle leisure time or enjoy many of the area’s recreational activities. Our relaxing environment will revive your spirit as gracious hospitality and attention to detail will make this your ideal getaway.The Blair House Cooking School is a hands-on experience where learning technique is paramount. Our Goal for this Cooking School Vacation Camp is to build your confidence in the kitchen by teaching principles and techniques from how to purchase and store the freshest seasonal foods, to preparation and presentation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Wimberley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing