We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy & Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Linda's Fine Food

Linda's Fine Food
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy & Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Both food to go and eat in. Prices are good and the food was delicious and well prepared. Linda's is a life saver on Mondays because most eaterys are closed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I tried it on a Wednesday night. It was very crowded and we took the only table available. My wife can't eat spicy food and she asked the waitress if the southwest meatloaf was spicy and she was assured that it was not. I ordered the chicken Madeira which was to come on a bed of herbal rice. When the food arrived after about 20 minutes, her meatloaf was not only spicy, it was hot. My chicken arrived on a bed of pasta. I do not like pasta of any kind and it took forever to flag the waitress down and asked why it had pasta and not rice. Her comment was "Wow. That's weird". She said that she would bring me some rice. I got the rice after I had finished my chicken. The chicken was very bland. I did eat my wife's meatloaf and it was very good. We both ran out of drinks and the waitress never returned. Neither will I.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Linda's mighty fine food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had the mushroom and brie soup with a Reuben sandwich. The soup was delicious! Wonderful full flavor and good texture. The Reuben sandwich was the BEST I have ever had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant, Wimberley hospitality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a party of 9 there for lunch on a Monday afternoon. I would call this a hidden gem that we happened to run across because our original lunch destination was closed. The setting is really perfect for a small town. It's a house that was converted to a restaurant. We ordered the brisket quesadilla (it was really good, probably the best dish that we ordered). Some of us ordered the meatloaf (also very good), the salmon, and a chicken pasta dish. The house special salad was really good too. And the seasoned vegetables were awesome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whatupazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberfeld, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

For once, I had choices that were wheat-free other than hamburger without the bun. My wife had several gluten-free choices. The food was gourmet, but the price was reasonable. We also enjoyed great live music Friday evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Fine Food also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Fine Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing