We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
Review of Linda's Fine Food

Linda's Fine Food
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
wimberley tx
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Love Linda and Jimmy. They have free live music on the weekends. One thing, that isnt the right picture of the place. You can eat under large oak tree or inside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hudsononthecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
316 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quaint Old Home Good Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wimberley does not offer a lot of places to eat and we work hard to try them all. Linda's is not great but not bad. It seems like they buy precooked food like at Whole Foods and then re-heats it up for service. The cold and less than tantalizing entrees are displayed in a glass cooler in the front of the restaurant waiting area. The service is kind but slow. Mint ice tea superb. Pecan Sandie outstanding. I hope this approach works for them until they can cook their own entrees.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Go-To/Fave Place!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just like besitodecoco; the first time we went to Linda's, my partner & I thought we were at the restaurant next door! Linda's charm and grace as not only an awesome chef, but a host is Hill Country at its best! And those brisket quesadillas. Nom, Nom. Jimmy sure knows how to BBQ that carni, just right. We've been there more times than I can count since moving to this area of Texas (aka: Heaven!) I can honestly say that we never did make it to the other restaurant next door; why bother when we've got Linda's!?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the chicken and dumplings!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I tried Linda's last month when I was in Wimberley for market days. I had the chicken and dumplings and enjoyed it so much that I went back for the same dish this month...yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Cibolo_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were looking for the restaurant next door and didn't notice until we saw the name on the menu, we had entered the wrong place. Well, this was the happiest of mistakes! My partner and I shared their signature salad, the salmon and a brisket quesadilla. Lastly, we had their homemade carrot cake, it was so good we ordered one more to-go. Everything was delicious, and we didn;t have to break the bank!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank besitodecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Fine Food also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Fine Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing