We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you ever have a chance to order The chicken pot pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leaning Pear

The Leaning Pear
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“If you ever have a chance to order The chicken pot pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

DO It!!
Quality! Quality!! Quality
Ingredients! With the MOST
amazing flaking puff crust topping!
Ordered it to go,
Quickly came home to gobble UP what gasto-unbelievable yum that I KNEW was in my hands!

Helpful?
Thank sarakkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    153
    54
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Wimberley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have eaten many different meals here, the food is always superb. Matthew makes wonderful soups and the daily special is unusual and fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful outside dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Food, service, setting. Great all around experience at unexpectedly reasonable prices. We will definitely make this a priority stop for our next Hill Country trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Planned to meet family in Wimberley for lunch and on reviewing trip advisor decided on this venue. Arrived early as did our guests so had plenty of time to take in the view on a very pleasant Texas spring day. Restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating but even then you have a choice. You can sit inside the main restaurant or in an enclosed area that is either a screened in area or one with plastic windows. You can sit outside in the open air or on a covered porch. We picked the covered porch all areas have a view of a tree covered park area going down to a stream. The menu is interesting and we can understand why it wouldn't appeal to everyone but it had plenty to please our group. Two had the Ruben and both thought it excellent, one had the tuna and also enjoyed it the other had a BBLT that's Brie, Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato. The last one was good but not as much as the others. Two also had the Roasted Red Pepper/Corn soup and rate it excellent. Service was excellent and attentive while the view was very nice and quiet. Price for two was $22. Highly recommend this place for lunch especially if you can sit outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clintlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed a great meal here. Wish it would've been warmer outsider so we could've enjoyed eating outside on the porch to enjoy the scenery.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Novameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Leaning Pear also viewed

 

Been to The Leaning Pear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing