We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Harbor Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas on the Lake(Montgomery)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
14
14
10
10
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
10
10
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 81 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Flew into Houston and got to the Resort late, kids thought it was a PALACE.... The next morning the front deck set us up on all the tours and with a boat of our own. This has turn out to be the place our family will come back to for sure....oh yea, Clean, clean, clean.... my wife was very happy about the rooms.....Arthur and family.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lake side, you will be glad you did.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed for a week at the hotel. It was clean and new. Nice features: washer and dryer in room and full kitchen. Plates, cups, etc. On the lake, beautiful view. Negative: no wifi in rooms. Staff helpful at times and one time rude.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom unit for a month. It was actually a one BR unit with an attached efficiency making a 2 BR, 2 bath. When we checked in on Wednesday, we were told our efficiency would not be available until Monday. When I asked how much our fee would be reduced, it was suddenly available. They were trying to rent out the efficiency for that period.

This unit was actually pretty good. There were some worn pillows and bedspread that should have been discarded. The living area was limited to one couch and the dishes and eating wear were not set up for 8 people.

Bottom line, hold on to your wallet and demand what you expected.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We almost didn't come. We booked a room through RCI but then saw all the bad reviews so we panicked and cancelled our reservation and asked for a property in Galveston, but it had no vacancies. We were forced to take our original request. We were AMAZED when we arrived at how serene the room was right on the lake, across from the view of a light house, wild birds landing on the lake, the sunset casting a pink/blue glow just above the water. The room is gorgeous! Marble tiled floors everywhere except Burber in the bedroom. We want to extend our week an extra few days. It's the perfect place to relax! Trying out the jacuzzi and sauna this evening! Terri and Sheila have been amazing at the front desk. Not sure who the other review contributors dealt with. Like I said, ignore the negative reviews. We can't wait to come back. The photos are exactly what our room looks like.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rosemarie Carte... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This resort was disappointing. The facility itself was beautiful, but the housekeeping was terrible. The bed sheets were worn and stained, the bathroom had mold on the shower curtain, the floors were dirty, there was a cigarette burn in the kitchen towel and the dryer had something black stuck on the inside so we couldn't use it. Housekeeping does not come in during the week and there is not enough towels and bathroom paper products to last the whole week. We did move to a different unit, but it was not any better, that unit had problems with the heat and air conditioner in addition to all of the above. It's a shame because the units are really nice and could be great units if someone would take care of them. Also, they don't have internet connection in the units; there is internet connection at the clubhouse. I don't think we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank illinoistraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews