We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landing at Seven Coves

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Landing at Seven Coves
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We joined our friends for a week at The Landing at Seven Coves, where we had a great time . We enjoyed feeding the ducks and going out to see the them and watch people fish off there balconies.
Our Condo was a bit dated and the water in the bathroom had a funny smell. We tried flushing out the pipes by running water, but had to repeat the process daily. Our mattress had a hole (sunken spot) in it, so I filled it with a pillow and it seemed to make sleeping much easier. Like I said the Condo was dated and could use some work.
We really enjoyed our time and fellowship with friends so the little problems in the Condo were minor. The view was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
48
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went this year in September and it was beautiful! The view is amazing, we had a 2 bedroom and all in all it was nice. Clean, but again I am life is what you make it kind of gal, so we had a great time, the upstairs in our master was HUGE! Bathtub was too, and the whirlpool tub was amazing! There is no restaurant here its simply a condo and a nice place to wake up in the morning coffee on the balcony along with fishing! They had Karaoke and bingo which the kids loved the activities! The swimming pool was nice too! I can't complain, it was clean and good. Service was good too. A little noisy but I had ear plugs so we didn't worry much about anything while we were there a TV in ever room so it was amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deedrahsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Terrible experience. We had a studio. Maybe the full room with ocean view would have been ok ONLY ON A COOL DAY. This place was hot! And the join door open when we checked in? Really? Oh, the TV didn't work either.

Room Tip: Third floor, elevator didn't work for the whole week. No one told us@ check in. I had hurt leg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Want to be close to the water? How about having ducks and fish swim under your balcony? These units on Lake Conroe are older but are well maintained. The upper level has 2 floors with the master bedroom and bath on top and the kitchen and second bedroom below. There are no elevators. About half the people who stay here are fishing from their unit. The pool is closed on Monday. Activities are generally low-key. It's a restful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

In May, 2013 we spent week at the "The Landing" and with each unit overlooking Lake Conroe it was truly relaxing and enjoyable. There are some playrides for small children, but our family enjoyed fishing off of the balcony which every unit can do. Neighbors caught fish every day. Location great. Seaside & seafood 2 hrs away, NASA space museum;1.5 hrs. Great food, museum, professional sports, zoo; 1.0 hrs. Historical areas;0 .5 to 1.5 hrs. Antiquing; 0.5

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank c e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I found this location through my vacation travel club and read all the reviews, but I had a lot of surprises. So, here are some things you need to know:

1. We came for the view and the promised fishing from our balcony, but we didn't know they would be repairing some of the balconies (ours was one). We could view the water through orange mesh; however, we couldn't walk out and entirely enjoy it, because it was unsafe.
2. Bring your own spider and wasp repellent, because they are everywhere. I called for housekeeping and maintenance people to spray, but after two days without a response, we fought the battle alone with Raid and a broom.
3. A laundry room is available, but it's around the corner from your condo. So, bring a laundry bag and some change.
4. Everything is available for a fee. If you want fishing poles, bicycles, or additional towels, be prepared to pay for them.
5. The only fitness available is of the outdoor variety: tennis, basketball, or swimming.

We enjoyed the quiet location and the swimming, and my husband and kids enjoyed the fishing. While the family time made up for some of the shortcomings; it would have helped to have been prepared.

Room Tip: The two bedroom condos are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband found this place on the net. We usually have bad luck at places that we find on the internet. We arrived Friday and were both impressed. The room was big, very clean. It was nice being able to fish from our patio. I really recommend this place. Only downfall is check in is at 4 and check out at 10. June 28-30 2013

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank itsmedj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Conroe Inn
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
5.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery/ Lake Conroe
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing at Seven Coves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at Seven Coves

Property: The Landing at Seven Coves
Address: 7031 Kingston Cove Ln., Lake Conroe, Willis, TX 77318-9188
Location: United States > Texas > Willis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Willis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing at Seven Coves 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Landing at Seven Coves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing At Seven Coves Hotel Willis
The Landing At 7 Coves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing