We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Secluded Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Landing at Seven Coves
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I honestly enjoyed my weekend stay at this secluded resort. Check in was fast and the front desk personell greeted me with a smile and was very friendly. I stayed in a one bedroom unit that was basically like an apartment with a full kitchen, sofa pull out, and a bathroom with a shower and jacuzzi tub. The balcony set out on the water which gave a nice view and created a relaxed atmosphere. I spent a lot of time out there just enjoying the peace and quiet. One side note to the balcony was due to it being on the water I had to chase off these harmless little flying bugs that at first looked like mosquitos. After a broom sweeping on the patio sliding doors and walls my unwelcoming friends were gone and never returned. The furniture in the unit was nice and the decorations were moderate. No flat screen television but they did have tvs in the living and bedroom area with dvd. The living area accompanied a nice size dining area and also shared a full kitchen with a bar to sit in. The appliances looked well taken care of. The unit was clean and had plenty of extra linens and extras. The one bedrooms we're on the first floor and the two bedrooms are on the second floor. Be prepared to hear your upstairs neighbors because the floors/ceilings are thin. The property grounds were clean and well maintained. Parking spaces are right outside your door which made it easier for loading and unloading. This resort charges a $44 dollar cleaning fee in addition to the nightly rate and holds a $100 security deposit until you check out. I had no problems getting back the deposit quickly. This is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TreNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife, i, sister, brother, bro-n-law went over for a visit on 8-24-12 to the location. We drove from Louisiana to Houston to take care of some business before we headed up I-45 N to the resort. We arrived around 6 pm and thought that we arrived too late to check in but in fact the staff was there. So we did our check-in for our room, the staff seem to be friendly and helpful with us.
We noticed right away how well kept the building and grounds were, so this really helped with appearance on the outside. So we stayed in building 7, with a 2 bedroom upstairs and when we got to our room, we were very impressed with the room. It was very modern looking in the things that was there in the room, flat screen tv, free Wi-fi, kitchen appliances etc,etc.
The balcony view to the lake was very inviting and we enjoyed our time out there in the mornings and evenings everyday.
To sum it all up on this resort, we would recommend this to anyone that has a family or as a couples getaway. i found this trip to be a very relaxing time to spend on the lake,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omegaman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay. We arrived late and they accommodated our check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The appliances and utensils appeared to be brand new. We had plenty of towels . The view is beautiful and relaxing. The kids had a great time in the well maintained pool. The grounds were well kept and groomed. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate_hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a peaceful weekend at the Landing. We rented a 1 bedroom condo with full kitchen the is literally on the water. The balcony sits over the water and we sat there for hours listening to the water and watching the sun go down. We didn't take the time but there are ponton boats, jet skis and other fun water activities for rent. Lots of family were there and eveyrone seemed to be having a great vacation. People were fishing right off their balconies! I wish there had been a resturant right there, but we drove back to the highway and had a nice dinner one night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend while we attended a wedding. The patio was right on the water of the lake. It is not a typical hotel with 24 hour service. The rooms are like small apartments. It was a nice place to get away for the weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iheartbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We live nearby and do a lot of boating on Lake Conroe, so we picked up a "Last call" week at The Landing at Seven Coves as sort of a "staycation". There were four of us in a 2 BR unit. It turned out to be an excellent choice and we had a wonderful time. The location right on the lake with a marina next door is the best point of this resort. People literally fish from their balconies, and the view from the nicely furnished balcony is wonderful.

The resort is about 30 years old, but well maintained. We saw a lot of effort in maintaining the grounds during our stay (rebuilding sidewalk, painting, and gardening). There were a few minor maintenance issues in the unit (cupboard door didn't close, toilet seat was cracked, electrical outlet didn't work, and sheets were worn). We didn't bother reporting these so don't know what the response would have been. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our other needs, especially with regard to bringing our boat to the marina and parking our trailer. For $50 we rented a boat slip for the week.

The appliances were all fine, although there are no washers/dryers in the units. There was a very nice large flat panel TV and DVD player in the living room. The TVs in the two bedrooms were small and old, but worked OK. The upstairs bedroom and bathroom were huge. A/C worked great and kept the unit comfortable upstairs as well as down. There were plenty of dishes (setting for 8) and towels provided.

There is a very nice hot tub on a deck out over the lake, but the hours are a little limited (closes at 9PM). There were very few planned activities, but we didn't take part in them because we were primarily there for the lake.

There are many nice restaurants on the south side of the lake (only about 4 miles away by boat). We enjoyed a great dinner and concert at the County Line BBQ. By car, these would be a 20 min drive.

The commute from there to the north side of Houston was not bad at all (I went in to the office a couple days), and the wireless Internet service in the unit was fabulous (very fast and strong). We had no additional charges other than the marina slip rent. We would definitely return to this resort, especially at the last call rate that seems to be frequently available.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are 2BR, and have a huge BR and bath on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Exterior all new as is all flooring and furniture. A/C is cold. And not the lake is (almost) full. It's been quite the week of 5/12/2012, at least after 10 AM Sunday morning. Bed is sort of hard for us, with no foam cover and there really is not much around. But the pool and amenities are great and local market shopping and restaurants are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Piney Shores Resort
4.2 mi away
La Torretta Lake Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
The Woodlands Resort
The Woodlands Resort
#3 of 18 in The Woodlands
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Conroe North-Willis
2 mi away
Lake Conroe RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing at Seven Coves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing at Seven Coves

Address: 7031 Kingston Cove Ln, Lake Conroe, Willis, TX 77318-9188
Location: United States > Texas > Willis
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Willis
Price Range: $115 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Landing at Seven Coves 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Landing at Seven Coves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landing At Seven Coves Hotel Willis
The Landing At 7 Coves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing