We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Wichita Falls
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The room itself was very clean. It appeared that the main room had been remodeled recently. The bathroom on the other hand, left something to be desired. It was very small (smaller than your average motel bathroom). The shower head was very short. It was even too short for my 12 year old who is just over 5 feet tall. All in all, it wasn't a bad visit. We never spend much time in the room while we are away anyway. The staff was very nice, even let us check-in before the normal check-in time with the understanding that the room may not have been cleaned yet. That wasn't a problem for us. We were visiting friends and wouldn't be in the area after 3pm until after 10pm which would have been a VERY late check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookinmammaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
7
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Shady residential clientelle are the only ones scrambling to get a room here. The original luxury of this mid century motel has been replaced with cheap furnishings, soiled carpets, bad smells (including the lobby) and hideous distasteful "updating". The foreign "American" ownership and management have a very unfriendly and un-American attitude. No smiles or hospitality here. You pay for your room and then get lost buddy! Hopefully your phone will work when you try to call for a clean towel. Leaky dripping faucets, musty smells that don't cover the cigarette and B.O. smells that linger and curtains that won't close completely. Of course there is no longer a swimmingpool, it's been sloppily paved over! Oh, and wait till the roaches come crawling through the door opening and move to the restroom about midnight. Also one shouldnt have to "request" toilet tissue during a motel stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed here only one night, but would have liked to have stayed longer. Upon check in I was greeted promptly, and courteously by the front desk attendant. Check in was prompt. The room was delightful. Very large size (huge), well decorated and furnished. Room included table, chair, single lounge and coffee table, very comfortable bed, microwave, good sized fridge, tv, free Internet, hot shower, fantastically warm heater (well needed on an especially cold night). To say I was impressed is an understatement, by far the best Motel 6 I have stayed at so far. In agreement with other people though, the hotel is not too far from the freeway, however the noise was not too bad outside and from inside the room you could not hear anything at all. The room appeared to be well sound proofed. I would recommend this Motel 6. Very enjoyable stay!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1006rebeccaJ1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2010

There are better places to stay. I thought I was getting a 4 star when I booked. But little did I know. It is off the beaten path down below the expressway. Very noisy, people live here and it was terrible. I would of cancelled if I hadn't already paid.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lilOne97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita falls tx
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2009

manager and front desk help easy inn did not take a lot of time quiet good locatrion close to down town location make easy travel to all parts of city good stay good price

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

It had new paint, some new furnishings, new carpet etc. They have tried hard to make it a nicer place to stay but a few important details make this one to pass up. The surrounding neighborhood is a little sketchy. The door didn't fit squarely so the deadbolt didn't function. The chain latch had been painted over so it didn't slide in for the backup lock. The room was pretty clean but there were condoms in the desk drawer and in the bedside drawer which shows a lack of attention to cleanlyness. I would pass this one up. you can likely get a great deal on somewhere else in this town and feel much safer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumseltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2004

****DO NOT STAY HERE EVEN IF YOUR LIFE DEPENDEDs ON IT*****

I must say I didnt set out to write a review ,but after the hell that I had to go thru with this place with my last stay, I wanted to share my story with others. 1st, I was told one price over the phone then when I arrived it was something different. My reservation was lost and I ended up spending $136 for 3 nights, much more then I wanted to pay. Now I wouldnt have spent this, but being the Hotter Then Hell Race week, most places are 100 percnt booked up. On my 1st night, I noticed my copy of the reciept that I only showed paying cash to the motel and the check out day showed the next morning. I questioned the staff and was told that my check out was 3 days, instead of the 5 that I was told it would be at check in. The clerk she would have to check with mgmt. and get back with me which I am still waiting on. Needless to say my family and I had to struggle to find other accomadations before that day we had to check out. The room when we checked it smelled funny and there was a hole in the wall that my 3 1/2 year old was very curious about. Inside the hole was old wood and a used pill bottle. As if all this wasnt enough, I found that the cable tv was very snowy and not even watchable. I even brought in my own tv to see if that would help but didnt. The next morning, we found out that the shower only had hot water, no cold. Good thing I always check before getting in or I would have burned my skin off. The management was told, said someone would be right over to fix. As of the night before the check out, no cold water in the shower. We found a room in Wichita falls for 3 nights and 1 night we have to drive to Lawton, OK (50 miles north).

There were plently of rooms here, no one offered to put us in another room so that we could shower, the curtains dont close all the way so people can look in, we found sewing needs in the curtains as well as a rusty old nail. The phone was ripped open and the cord was broken so the connection wasnt always plugged in, no remote for the tv and the maids that came in today didnt even take out the trash not to mention what looks like old blood stains on the floor and the celing and the dresser drawers fall off if you look at them wrong. I am sure there are health codes about that and I plan on contacting the better busniess folks about this place if not local tv and the newspaper so that others dont have to go thru what me and I am sure countless others have. I wouldnt stay here again if this was the only place still standing. Heck they couldnt pay me enough to come back here.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 25 in Wichita Falls
27 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wichita Falls

Property: Motel 6 Wichita Falls
Address: 1212 Broad St, Wichita Falls, TX 76301-7110 (Formerly American Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located off highway 287, just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, Lake Arrowhead State Park, and Midwestern State University. All guest rooms have free WiFi & micro-fridges. Truck parking, coin laundry facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing