We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not the usual La Quinta”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We arrived about 10 p.m. and found the motel parking lot very dark. The rooms were not what we had come to expect in LaQuinta. The furniture and carpet were worn out and the room, including bathroom needed good cleaning. The breakfast was not as good as the usual Bright Start. This one needs work from top to bottom. The two ladies at the desk were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    94
    69
    63
    56
See reviews for
159
55
49
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2010

On a trip out west, my husband and I stayed in three La Quintas. The one in Wichita Falls wasn't bad, but was the least clean of the three. There were flies and bugs everywhere. I think I killed 5 flies the first hour or two we were there. Maybe it was because of the big bag of trash just a few feet from our door, just sitting on the sidewalk. The parking lot allowed for parallel parking along the fence, which was good because we were towing a trailer. There weren't too many spots for our dog to use the restroom, just minimal patches of grass here and there. The bed at least was clean and comfortable. It worked for one night's sleep, our sleep quality was great - the pillows were so comfortable, but also because we were exhausted from a long drive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This is our 4th time to stay at this hotel.
Wichita Falls is a good stopping place on our way to and from the western USA, and this motel is in a convenient location. It was never fancy, but it was clean. Now it seems to be getting run-down. The corners in the bathroom had not been cleaned in who knows how long, and in general the room was worn. Some La Quintas are spiffy and very clean. Unlike some other chains, I never know what I am going to get.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgrammhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2010

I traveled alone to see someone and was not so comfortable staying alone. They were very helpful and friendly. I also had money stolen from my room and I talked to the manager about it and he refunded my money plus one night free stay, which was very nice of him. It was a cheap and clean hotel also.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seetheusa49
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Single mom, relocating from FL to TX. Drove 18hrs and needed a place to spend the night. Traveling with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Looked good on the Internet, Hotel received good ratings on a "dog friendly hotels" website. Called to make reservations and staff seemed friendly. The price was within my budget and had always had good luck before with La Quinta chain. Late night arrival, first impression was not good. Afraid to unload car! Hotel is next to freeway and very noisy. Room smelled like excrement. Beds very worn and lumpy. Prayed we would not get bitten by bed bugs overnight. Moved out the next morning to much nicer hotel, Candlewood Suites. These are suites and cost a little more but worth the peace of mind.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheusa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

I did not care for Wichita Falls much itself, and I wasn't 100% pleased with the location of this place, but despite its outward appearance, it was really nice. It was large, spacious and wasn't smelly or anything. The only thing I noticed was a few cobwebs that had never been taken care of. I liked this place, & free breakfast is not a bad deal!

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank steph0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This place is a little run down on the outside and could use some sprucing up. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was attentive. The room carpeting could use a good cleaning--had a few stains. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmhdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
131 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
100 reviews
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 25 in Wichita Falls
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North

Property: La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
Address: 1128 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North is conveniently located to popular North Texas attractions including lakes Arrowhead, Wichita, and Kickapoo. Wichita Falls also has a towering, four-tiered waterfall located along the big Wichi...see moreta River. We are also close to Midwestern State University, The Museum and Arts Center, and, of course, shopping at Sikes Center Mall. Comanche Red River Casino and Kiowa Casino is only a 17 mile drive north to the Texas and Oklahoma boarder across the Red River. Trails and Tales of Boom Town USA is only a short 15 minute drive to Burkburnett, Texas. And do not forget about the beautiful Wichita Mountains located about 40 miles north from Wichita Falls, Texas. Our Bright Side Breakfast will be a great way to start your day. We offer hand made Texas shaped waffles, coffee, and other delicious items. We also offer many room amenities including free high speed wireless internet, pillow top beds, 32 inch flat screen HDTVs, an outdoor swimming pool, and guest laundry facilities at your convenience. Our cordial staff can ensure an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Airport Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
La Quinta Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing