We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Wheatland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best stay for the price”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

helping daughters family relocate, we have made 3 trips from California to Louisiana this month alone, with more to come, having to rely on hotels when we travel, some days we make better time than others, so choose a hotel as we wear out. Used discount booklets from Rest Areas, have had good and not so good suprises, , La Quinta was a good surprise, thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    99
    71
    63
    62
See reviews for
164
60
50
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice family run LQ with recently updated rooms that are very comfortable. Lots of good grass for pets. Clean rooms with new beds, carpet and furnishings. Good choices at breakfast with the usual waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Wichita Falls, TX La Quinta Inn. The staff and hotel were excellent as usual and ensured my stay was uneventful. la Quinta Inns always offers the best value for the dollar and is located where I need them to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bryant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The La Quinta was well kept both outside and in. The staff was exceptional; to the gentlemen I dealt with--thank you! The room was very roomy and comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast and easy to access. Breakfast was just right to get the day started.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, GA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were in Wichita Falls for a graduation so we needed a room for a couple of nights. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Some improvement work was going on and it appeared that they were concerned about the condition of the property. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located along the highway with an easy on off access. We would stay at this motel again when we are in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
681 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here on a drive to Houston. The good points were that the inside of the rooms were clean The staff was friendly and accomodating. Most importantly, they were pet friendly, we ended up travelling with our cat when our sitter when into the hospital. She approved of the room. The room appeared to have been recently renovated which was a plus. Breakfast was good too. Sleep quality was very good. The price was excellent for an overnight stop.

The bad was the the exterior was run down. There wasn't much parking by our room. Also, there was lots of trash floating around outside, including cigarette butts right outside our door. While bad on the smokers who left them, also bad on LQ for not getting everything cleaned up.

The weird was that when we got the suite, we found that it only had three full beds. The description does say two full beds but we expected a king in the second room. Our bad for not recognizing something out of the ordinary.

So overall, four dots for sleep quality, value and new interiors. Not bad for a two and a half star hotel. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't get the suite labelled "Two Room Two Full Suite w/Microwave & Fridge" unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
330 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 25 in Wichita Falls
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North

Property: La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
Address: 1128 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North is conveniently located to popular North Texas attractions including lakes Arrowhead, Wichita, and Kickapoo. Wichita Falls also has a towering, four-tiered waterfall located along the big Wichi...see moreta River. We are also close to Midwestern State University, The Museum and Arts Center, and, of course, shopping at Sikes Center Mall. Comanche Red River Casino and Kiowa Casino is only a 17 mile drive north to the Texas and Oklahoma boarder across the Red River. Trails and Tales of Boom Town USA is only a short 15 minute drive to Burkburnett, Texas. And do not forget about the beautiful Wichita Mountains located about 40 miles north from Wichita Falls, Texas. Our Bright Side Breakfast will be a great way to start your day. We offer hand made Texas shaped waffles, coffee, and other delicious items. We also offer many room amenities including free high speed wireless internet, pillow top beds, 32 inch flat screen HDTVs, an outdoor swimming pool, and guest laundry facilities at your convenience. Our cordial staff can ensure an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Airport Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
La Quinta Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing