We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stay at la Quinta hotels when road tripping with the family. Some good, some not so good. This one is a mess outside. Trashy and tired. The room wasn't bad though. Got a two room/three bed unit. It was ok... Clean and working. The bathroom could have used a power washing an the frige was pretty gross. The walkways were littered with butts and stained.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Vawterjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at our La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls. We're sorry about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, especially in the bathroom. We'll be sure to mention to our Housekeepers what you have said about the bathroom and the refrigerator! We'll also make sure that our team works more on our exterior cleanliness. We value your feedback and will use your comments to help our team improve our hotel operation. We're sorry we disappointed you hope you'll allow us to create a more positive experience for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 395 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

I would not stay here again. I didn't feel safe here, and was turned off by what appeared to be full time residents using a charcoal bbq outside the building. The room was clean, but needed lots of maintenance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Hi Joe!
Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls. We appreciate you providing your comments regarding your stay, and we’re sorry for your experience. We’ll definitely have our team investigate further the issues with the barbeque as this is concerning to us as well. We hope you’ll consider giving La Quinta Inns & Suites another chance to win back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while on the road. The facility is very old with external room access, but it was clean and the room was comfortable. It was a very good value, and breakfast was well done. It's right off of the interstate making for a quick getaway in the morning!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Brooksville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed December 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Lobby needed an update, however our room was well kept and clean. Breakfast buffet was OK. This was a good location right off the freeway, the noise level is minimal if you get a room near the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: The two room suites are a great value, however one is located in a remote area of the hotel and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Like staying at LaQuijnta for their nice pet friendly policy. Room was nice and clean, TV and WiFi worked well. Only complaint was no hot water for the shower in the morning. Breakfast included waffles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mike80516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Driving from Dallas/Fort Worth to Taos, NM it seems the first leg across Texas is the longest. We start off determined to drive until we can't stand it no more. That's when the "where do stay" starts entering the conversations. It was comforting to know that along that journey there would be a La Quinta awaiting us. A nice shower, a very comfortable bed and choices at the breakfast bar that even pleased the vegan in the group. Thanks, La Quinta of being the oasis in our travels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
340 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Wichita Falls
142 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North

Address: 1128 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $52 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North is conveniently located to popular North Texas attractions including lakes Arrowhead, Wichita, and Kickapoo. Wichita Falls also has a towering, four-tiered waterfall located along the big Wichi...see moreta River. We are also close to Midwestern State University, The Museum and Arts Center, and, of course, shopping at Sikes Center Mall. Comanche Red River Casino and Kiowa Casino is only a 17 mile drive north to the Texas and Oklahoma boarder across the Red River. Trails and Tales of Boom Town USA is only a short 15 minute drive to Burkburnett, Texas. And do not forget about the beautiful Wichita Mountains located about 40 miles north from Wichita Falls, Texas. Our Bright Side Breakfast will be a great way to start your day. We offer hand made Texas shaped waffles, coffee, and other delicious items. We also offer many room amenities including free high speed wireless internet, pillow top beds, 32 inch flat screen HDTVs, an outdoor swimming pool, and guest laundry facilities at your convenience. Our cordial staff can ensure an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Airport Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
La Quinta Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing