We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
A La Quinta traveler
Frankston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 405 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The best things about this hotel are the beds. They are super comfy and it's a good thing because the rest of the place (with the exception of the lobby) is in serious need of updating and cleaning. The walkways were filthy with bird droppings, feathers, cigarette butts, etc. The rooms and facilities are really dated and in need of repairs and thorough cleaning. It is not located in the best area of town and is generally noisy. Unfortunately the A/C doesn't have a "fan" setting which would help a little to muffle the noise when trying to sleep so when the fan was off we could hear the highway and apparently a nearby train through out the night! All that being said, the lobby staff were super nice and the breakfast was good. Better option would be the Holiday Inn near the "Falls"

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed here a few times when going to visit our daughter in Louisiana. The hotel is clean. Service is fine. The breakfast is a typical mid range hotel breakfast--nothing to write home about. There are a number of hotels in Wichita Falls in the same general price range, but this one is OK and is near a couple of places for dinner. It is not going to win any awards, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed November 23, 2012

staff personally assisted with a business meeting prep that was greatly appreciated, he volunteered and would not accept any payment -- I was impressed and will hereafter look for a La Quinta first

your program won't let me close without having 200 characters. do you really expect us to count them?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 573walterb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
344 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
138 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#16 of 25 in Wichita Falls
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North

Address: 1128 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North is conveniently located to popular North Texas attractions including lakes Arrowhead, Wichita, and Kickapoo. Wichita Falls also has a towering, four-tiered waterfall located along the big Wichi...see moreta River. We are also close to Midwestern State University, The Museum and Arts Center, and, of course, shopping at Sikes Center Mall. Comanche Red River Casino and Kiowa Casino is only a 17 mile drive north to the Texas and Oklahoma boarder across the Red River. Trails and Tales of Boom Town USA is only a short 15 minute drive to Burkburnett, Texas. And do not forget about the beautiful Wichita Mountains located about 40 miles north from Wichita Falls, Texas. Our Bright Side Breakfast will be a great way to start your day. We offer hand made Texas shaped waffles, coffee, and other delicious items. We also offer many room amenities including free high speed wireless internet, pillow top beds, 32 inch flat screen HDTVs, an outdoor swimming pool, and guest laundry facilities at your convenience. Our cordial staff can ensure an enjoyable stay at La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Airport Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
La Quinta Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing