We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Good Value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wichita Falls hotel with clean comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Didn't know what to expect for under $60 and was pleasantly surprised. Indoor corriders, helpful and friendly staff. Surrounded by lots of motels charging the same price. Easy access to highway and halfway between Sheppard AFB and downtown Wichita Falls shopping and restaurants. Will be our go to hotel in Wichita Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 335 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

I always enjoy my stay in this hotel! Molly & Mani are wonderful, and very accomodating! They always have a variety of great food for breakfast, and the rooms are always comfortable & clean! This hotel will always be my first choice when staying in Wichita Falls!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dakota_W2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Got there late Saturday evening after our first choice hotel turned out to be full. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and personable. She explained that there were several events going on in town that had filled up the hotels. Only the cheaper hotels had any rooms left and she said she normally recommends that people continue on to the next town rather than staying in one of those because they are so smoky and people complain about them.
We took the last two rooms and were happy with the beds, the rooms in general, the cleanliness, and the breakfast that had hot eggs and sausage in addition to a waffle maker, juices, at least one healthy cereal choice, and the instant oatmeal that I chose. The price was also reasonable at just over $100 including taxes.
The only downsides were a faint hint of smoke in my pillow, which my husband did not notice in his, and a couple of cigarette holes in the bedspread even though it was a non smoking room. Because the hotel was completely full and had an outdoor pool below our window, it was kind of noisy when we arrived, but thankfully it quieted down at 11pm and we all had a very good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StayWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst night ever. If you are a non smoker. Do not go here. My husband and I checked in late around 11pm. And we checked out by 2:30am our nose, eyes, throat, and lungs were burning so bad we couldn't go to sleep. We even toke a shower to get the smell off of us. And the towels were saturated with smoke. We got out of there and we were so exhausted we had to stop at a rest stop for a nap for our long trip to Colorado. Again this was the worst night ever!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I will start by giving the staff very high marks! Very friendly and helpful!

The facility itself is ok, but it is showing its age. The upstairs room that we were in had the old 1970 style green carpet. The hallways were also old. In the bathroom, the door had been slammed open by someone, and the wall was broken where the doorknob hit, but it had never been repaired. The bathtub had caulking missing around it and some of the tile was discolored and not in the best condition.

the breakfast was good, except for the eggs. There is no kitchen, so everything has to be prepared by microwaves, so the "packaged" scrambled eggs left much to be desired.

I would not choose to stay here again, unless some serious remodeling was done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gman0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very happy with the value. Stay there several times a year. Have updated to nice flat screen tvs with hdmi inputs, and their beds are comfy. Some of the bathrooms have yet to be updated, but I am sure they will get to it. Recommend easily.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were traveling to Houston from New Mexico, this was so easy to get to, and easy the next day to get back on the road again. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We asked about a place to eat dinner and they suggested a place we loved.

The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the counter space in the bathroom was small and so it was hard for my husband and I to get ready.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent and so filling. If you're traveling this is a great place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 25 in Wichita Falls
137 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Wichita Falls
141 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6125 (Formerly Northtown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing