We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Certificate of Excellence
DFW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is an older hotel.Could use some work.The staff was nice and helpful.Quite hotel even the halls were quiet.Not as clean as it could be.There was trash under the bed,blanket was soiled and the bedspread had burns in it and it was a non smoking room.As we got ready to lock the door for the night the safey lock was missing.The bathroom sink was so small you couldn't put anything on it.Breakfast was good.Keep in mind not a new hotel but you can still keep things clean.The price was right for what you got.Would not stay again!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
102
76
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Choctaw, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I spent a Saturday night in Wichita Falls during our week-end travel. We got there too late to enjoy the outdoor pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. Room was clean and well-maintained, A/C worked really well! You could hear some hallway noises, but that is to be expected in hotels with a central hallway. Breakfast was mixed choice of hot and cold food and drink offerings. I don't know if they had run out of fresh fruit or did not serve any that morning. This is not a comment on Comfort Inn, but hotels/motels in general. I'm going to have to start traveling with peanut butter for the toast! Cream cheese or jellies come in a distant second in my breakfast routine! Staff was courteous. I noticed that the clerk behind the desk asked everyone who checked out if they needed directions to their destinations. Very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I can't even begin to explain how wonderful our stay was!!!! The staff was so helpful with any request that we made and even exceeded our expectations! It was our honeymoon and they surprised us by decorating our room. It made us feel very special and it was much appreciated : ] Many other hotels would not have even taken the time for something like this. We will definitely be staying here again! The hotel is VERY clean and the rooms are great! They are roomy, up-to-date, and the beds are so comfortable. The location is ideal too. It's close to the mall and various food places too. I would 100% recommend this hotel and its' wonderful staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dani56891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Room was very clean and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed one night while attending an event in Vernon. The hotels in Vernon had basically doubled their rates and so we chose to just drive the extra 45 minutes to save the money. The breakfast was good. Something for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff at this hotel are very accommodating and fun to interact with. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast was good with both warm and cold food. The location is just off the interstate and fairly easy to get to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz
Level Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed one night, on the way from Texas to Colorado. Overall we had a good experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was above average and reasonably clean. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of continental breakfast items, cereal, waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. Overall, this hotel is a pretty good value - compared to other hotels in the area and I will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BoiseBeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

After leaving another hotel in WF because it was not acceptable, it was refreshing to stay at this facility. It was clean and well maintained. The served a good breakfast. In general, for the price, this was a great value. The staff was also great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OkieRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1317 Kenley Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Northtown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing