We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
10
11
6
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
6
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

My husband and I stayed for a week nice and clean and relaxing bed. We would go back very nice front desk workers. Not bad at all excellent for the price. You have pool in the summer time. They serve breakfast in the morning. Great big Texas waffles they are good.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Reasonable room. Not in itself worth 4 stars but convenient to a couple of bars downtown and it wasn't expensive. Breakfast was included but we were up too late. I blame the two bars. Convenient if you're heading west out of Dallas.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We booked a group of 9 rooms at the Econo Lodge. Danny was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable. The price was excellent. If we have another tournament in Wichita Falls, we will stay here again.

Room tip: 3 King Suite is a good idea for larger families
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FSVTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear aggietodd,

Thank you for your kind words! I am glad to know that you had a fantastic stay during the tournament. Our goal is to offer the "best bang for the buck" in Wichita Falls with excellent service to all of our guest's. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us in Wichita Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

Short stay to visit family, and this was perfectly located close to them and nearby shopping and dining. Bed was comfy, room was roomy, staff was VERY nice. A little noisy being located so close to the highway, but we got used to it. Breakfast was basic continental, heavy on the carbs, so we ate out every day. It served our needs, so no complaints!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SewManyDolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear SewManyDolls,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We get great compliments of our rooms and especially beds all the time. This property has undergone major renovations in past 2 yrs and feedback such as yours is very satisfying. We look forward to your next visit with us in Wichita Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was about $15.00 cheaper for a King Size bed with pet fee than the local competition. Room was spacious, clean, and heater worked great. Had strict rules about where you could smoke, and where dog could do it's business. However, the make your own Texas shaped waffle made up for management's authoritarian idiosyncrasies. On the other hand, poor quality coffee is unforgivable, particularly when milk or half & half are the only coffee creamer options available.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Kenneth K,

Thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in Wichita Falls, TX. We will pass along your coffee comments to our upper management to add more creamer options. We try to offer the "best bang for the buck" in Wichita Falls and we hope to earn your business again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews